Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tris from Pzk

It was what I expected.

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
it was fine
1 out of 5
by Linette

DO NOT do it!!!!!

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
The room was about the size of a prison cell. The pillow top mattress may have been one in the 1970s. The lights in the room did not work. Could not open suitcase and move about the room. Definitely do NOT recommend. So bad we left early. The service was no help. Did not even feel safe leaving my belongings there while we went out in London. Bags and bags of laundry filled the small hallways and had to go down a flight of stairs to get to the bathroom which was moldy!!!! Carpet was loose on the stairs. Pictures on their post are not at all what it looked like. To even get to the checkin you had to go up a very steep set of stairs. Then several more to get to a room. Do not stay here!!!!
1 out of 5
by Deborah

Metro Hotel not to be trusted-

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
The Metro Hotel went back on their promise for a room with 3 single beds when I booked it. We were sent to two other hotels for accommodation. I was prepared to look elsewhere for a room when the Monopole Hotel agreed to give me a quadruple room . The manager and his staff made us very welcomed and provided good service. The location for this hotel is in a quieter part of the area but still very convenient for the Underground and eateries. I am very disappointed with the Metro Hotel for their lack of responsibility in keeping their promise to customers and their 'couldn't care less' attitude when confronted with it.
1 out of 5
by Steven

Awfull

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel should be shut down the bathroom is a disaster waiting to happen with across the bath on show a isolation switch for the fan next to the shower head the fridge smelt awfull the sink full of paint
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
............................................................................
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stay away!!!

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
stay away! way too expensive, dirty and neglected
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Location is good, next to Paddington station and underground and plenty of restaurants in the area.
All the stairs and no lift was a problem. Rooms very basic and whole hotel in need of renovation. No general sitting areas. Continental breakfast was a joke - a few items from Tesco supermarket on a tray. The good points, bedding was cold, water was hot and staff were pleasant. Definitely will look for an alternative next time I go to London
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shunted off to different hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing
When checking in to the Metro we were informed they had a room for us in a different hotel and the guy on reception would take us to it. After a short delay and a 15 to 20 minute walk we arrived at the Monopole hotel, the room was awful and we didn't particularly want to stay but having paid for the room on arrival we really had no choice. The room had no tea/coffee making facilities, no air conditioning, no safe, no toiletries or towels all of which were facilities in the room at the Metro, after asking at reception we were given 2 postage stamp size towels and a bar of soap. The rooms at the Metro look good when viewing the photos, however if they put photos on of the alternative hotel rooms there would be no bookings made.
1 out of 5
by MIHAELA PATRICIA from Winchester

Bed bugs!!!

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Full of bed bugs!! We did stay 2 night but 1 night we didnt sleep at all because the bites and bugs. We found 6 bedbugs and we did give one to the staff. They did even offer for a night refund just a simple apologise. Never stay again!!