Ratings based on 1,322 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portsmouth

Cheap,near were I wanted to be

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Not the cleanest room,carpet a bit thread bare in places,beds were not very comfy,pillows were flat ,and the sheets had stains on,although they looked as if they had been washed,The bar was unattendedand no body around to get me a beer despite shouting out"hellooooooo".its what it is a place to kip for a night,nothing more,nothing less.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
staff abrupt.I didn't see any member of staff smile all seem to be unhappy at work. bedroom very small. hotel very tired and dated.bar didn't seem to open. corridors very noisy floorboards. we arranged to have breakfast and ended up paying for our cooked breakfast which I thought was included.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KENT UK

near to all amenities

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: close to amenities
Cons: Renovation and refurbishment
Location: Good and accessable
Very difficult to find Hotel site. Not sign posted properly from the main Road. Inside is dinghy and dark and claustrophobic. The room is aged and outdated and dark. The whole room needs upgraded. The mattress worn and uncomfortable as you could feel the springs in the mattress when sleeping. The bathroom old fashioned and had moulds on walls
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to amenities

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: near transport and other amenities
Cons: more information on location
Location: that would help
fair. only short stay nothing further to say as i was out each day
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Good location- poor housekeeping

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Good location- 5 minutes from Paddington station. Poor housekeeping- bathroom floor covered in hair which pre-dated reservation. Bedroom and bathroom covered in small flies Outdated and worn decor. Wasn't a pleasant experience and would have sought alternative accommodation if staying longer than one night
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton

I wouldn't board my dog here

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Terrible room dirty crap facilities it was like being thrown backwards in time to the 1970's. The Toilet was dirty, the TV unwatchable and tiny from circa 1980' the hotel staff were neither friendly or unfriendly they never asked if we enjoyed our stay or if we had any issues nothing, and to top it off there was no record at all of our booking if we had not of brought along phones and emails of confirmation I think we we would of been thrown onto the street. Never again the worse hotel ever basil fawlty would cringe if he stayed here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Room was old, toilet seat broken, 12" tv that didn't work, linens were old. Door locks not secure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Nice hotel good location

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Good Location quiet, near Paddington tube on bakaloo line. Lots of restaurants near by 20 min walk to hide park, 25 min walk to cinema in Bayswater. Trees all round. Hotel clean but well worn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nz

Ok location but beds so uncomfortable

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The springs were sticking out of the bed The pillows are flat as I ended up having neck problems after staying
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hitchin, UK

Avoid this hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location, location, location
This is not a nice place. It is run down, dirty and about the worst place I ever stayed in. Should never ever have 3 stars. Thank god I only had to stay for one night.