Ratings based on 1,361 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The interior floor carpets/mats are terrible

Posted Dec 18, 2017
The carpets are extremely dirty, in corridors and rooms one can see that cleaners have done their job, but the carpets needs to be altogether changed. It is a shame the reception is great and one gets disappointed once they have done all their registration and then heading to the room. Sad. Can we have health and safety inspectors and infection control recommendations there
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wales

Hotel needs refurbishment. Carpets thread bare.

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Complete refurbishement
Location: Wonderful location. Plenty to see and do with very good eateries and pubs. Walskin distsnce to Paddington station.
On a positive note, hotel clean. Bedroom serviced daily . Breakfast adequate. Heating satisfactory. Attention required with regard to furnishings - bed was extremely uncomfortable. Carpets threadbare, windows very dirty, Broken tiles in the bathroom. Water cold for shower unless you were up by 6am! !. Guess, it's what one can expect for the cost.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Hotel Is In Central London and close to shops.

Posted Dec 14, 2017
I will give this hotel excellent rating for its location. It is in Central London. Close to train station and bus stops. There are many shops and restaurants within walking distance. However, the hotel could use some renovation. New beds, carpet, flat screen TVs. But, more importantly, better WiFi connection in the rooms. Guests had to come the lobby to get WiFi connection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torquay, Devon

Excellent location

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Excellent location, friendly & helpful staff, clean & comfortable room. Just what we needed to explore London. Would definitely recommend a stay at Norfolk Plaza Hotel. Yes it’s in need of refurbishment but if your looking for a base it’s ideal, at the end of the day it’s a bed for the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, England

Unbelievable!

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: The outside of the hotel
Cons: Close room 104
Location: Great location and easy access to a lovely walk in Hyde Park and beyond and very close to the station. Local food nice too,
2 nights in Room 104 We are pretty down to earth realistic and generally uncomplaining but 2 nights in this particular room was a health hazard. Looking out the window at 2 enormous and noisy boiler flues in a very small square ugly courtyard with brick walls was to say the least worrying. We had to open the window due to the stifling heat, Due to late check in and travel tiredness we slept the first night and woke with sore throats. Second night we tried to sleep through the noise and smell until at 1;30 am phoning reception were told we could be moved to a cold basement or have a change of room the next night. The noise (boiler) was switched off for an hour to help us sleep. Thanks! Never again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was fine, but the Wifi was disappointing

Posted Nov 13, 2017
I couldn't get Wifi in my room, and it was slow in the lobby. Otherwise, the hotel was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine for the price.

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Fine for the price in a handy location for Paddington area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north

*AVOID* Very Dated hotel, needs a refurb

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The hotel looked nice from the outside very clean and looked quite modern, unfortunately that's where modern ended, when we walked in it was like we had travelled back in time to the 80s the carpets and decor looked like they hadn't been updated for 30 years, none of the crockery in the dining area matched and the windows in our room were single pane and metal frames, the young lad on the front desk looked very scruffy and didn't really make us feel welcome. Overall 2/10 £118 for 1 night is very expensive for such a dated establishment
5 out of 5
by MISS SARAH DAWSON

Great

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great for somewhere just to lay your head, very friendly staff. Abit dates but can’t complain for the prices you pay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney, australia

Needs some updates

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Lastminute
The location is perfect however the room we stayed in was ugly. The carpets were ripped the furniture was old and even a fresh coat of paint would have given the room life. However we slept well and the beds were clean.