Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Beautifully renovated hotel at Paddington Station

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Quality of facilities, staff, and location
Cons: Some technological features (such as door-lock technology) were slightly unreliable and the wi-fi in my room wasn't always really fast.
Location: Excellent central London location near good transport and 15 minutes from Hyde Park and Little Venice, on foot
I stayed 5 nights in the excellent hotel. My room was small but very nicely furnished, with a fridge, flat-screen cable TV with scores of channels, good cupboards and a safe, as well as air conditioning--which was wonderful during some very hot days. Very nice modern bathroom/shower. Continental breakfast was excellent and well staffed. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location in Harry Potter world

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Great location but size of room no more bigger than a closet. We just kept on saying we were at Harry Potter's world living in the closet under the stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Great location near Paddington Station

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Clean, up to date, friendly staff, great location.
Cons: I was quite pleased, nothing really to complain about.
Location: Great location, you can get anywhere in London with one or two rides on the underground. The Victoria and Albert Museum is close, excellent!
My son and I stayed for a week in May, and were quite pleased. The rooms are small, of course (it is London) but worked fine for us. The hotel is clean and feels relatively new. Good shower, gets hot right away, and the bed was reasonably comfortable. Staff is friendly and attentive. The best part is the location - a short 3 blocks from Paddington station which connects you to all of London. If you fly into Heathrow this area is particularly convenient as the Heathrow Express runs 4 times per hour and gets you from the airport to Paddington in about 15 minutes, no stops. If you buy the round trip it cuts the cost a fair amount. There are a few pubs in the area, I would try The Victoria which was quite good, although Fountains Abbey was closer. There is a grocery store (Waitrose) a short walk (10 minutes?) away on Edgeware, has a really good selection and everything seemed reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Excellent location near Paddington Station. Hotel facilities were very good and the room was an acceptable size. The breakfast was very good and the staff were professional and nice. If I'm ever back in London around Paddington stations, I would no hesitate booking my stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Chung Wai Jamie

Feedback of the service

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
1.The housekeeping services was not good, they didn't clean the room very well, especially in the bathroom. The wet towel was still at the corner of bathtub when we're back in the evening, and the other day we don't have face towel! 2. It's not necessarily to charge for the western breakfast, or I'd suggest to charge a bit higher of the room rates but included the hot breakfast. 3. Don't know why most of the staffs in restaurant were so cold, they don't put smiles on their face, except the receptionist, others make me feel not very welcome. Please ask them to know what service straight from the heart. 4. The lift! It's better to have 1 more lift at least! We walked up and down from 5th floor becoz it was out of service during the trip, luckily we don't have to luggage on that day..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

A pleasant and memorable stay at Northfolk Towers

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The croissants were out-of-this world!
Location: Travelling across London was easy with its close proximity with the Paddington Station. Amenities are easily available
We had a pleasant stay at The Norfolk Towers Paddington recently. We were pleased with the way the staff worked hard to keep us comforatble staying in with the outmost attention, cleanliness and service to enuste that our stay is pleasant and relaxing. The location and sorroundings contributed to our pleasant stay there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mrs

Convenient and excellent value

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very good service from staff, very helpful. Great location and good value. Clean, comfortable. Excellent value breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Frida

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
This was our second time staying at Norfolk Towers. They have done a great job remodeling the lobby and adding the bar/restaurant area. They offer a continental breakfast and an English breakfast which both are very yummy. One of the reasons we chose the hotel was free wifi. With teenagers you need this! Our room had pretty good service, but 5 doors down, the teens did not. I would like to see them replace the carpets and paint and improve their wifi bandwidth. I would stay there again if they made these upgrades.