Ratings based on 2,048 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire, UK

Great hotel close to Paddington

Posted Dec 11, 2017
A 5-min walk away from Paddington station with a choice of restaurants nearby. Staff are helpful and professional. Rooms are modern and clean. I stayed in a family room with my two children with a double bed and a single sofa bed. The bathroom had a bath and separate shower, with separate toilet. Good WiFi connection, Xbox in the room and chimdren’s games in reception/bar area. Lovely breakfast. Pricey, but this is London. Would recommend 100%.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Okay hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: The breakfast buffet.
Cons: Staff could be better trained.
Location: The Paddington station is nearby so you can access the rest of London easily and Little Venice is nearby but not much else
First off please note if you're new to London and unfamiliar with the city geography that Paddington Novotel is actually in something like the business district so there's not much around to eat or do. The saving grace was that the underground was only a few minutes away. Check in was extremely difficult for some reason and my friend took at least half an hour as the employee checking us in couldn't understand that the room had already been prepaid Expedia. The rooms themselves were okay but for some reason our towels smelled damp and almost as if they had mildew (even the second set of clean towels had the same scent attached to it). Not a great place but not much time was spent here outside of sleeping there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for our needs

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Bright reception, very clean room.
Cons: Charger points in the room. More choice at breakfast, in particular a better variety of cereals, fresh fruit and healthy options.
The hotel is clean and modern and was in a convenient location for our needs. I felt that although the room was clean and the beds comfortable, the room was somewhat sparse. There were no phone charger plugs at all in our room. When I mentioned this at checkout I was told that there was one...... in the bar area. We went down for an early breakfast and nobody was around. The choice at breakfast, I felt, was somewhat limited. Overall it was clean and convenient for our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Modern Hotel near Paddington Station

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Handy location, modern facility, very clean.
Cons: One oddity about the room was that it had a separate "small room" (toilet). It was odd that there was no sink to wash hands in this room.
Location: Modern location, very close to Paddington Station so handy for tube and Heathrow Express.Lots of restaurants and bars nearby.
I was very impressed with this hotel. It is in a newer area called Paddington Central. As it turns out, it was a pleasant walk along a canal and Paddington Station was only 5 minutes walk away. Very handy for the Tube to various parts of London as well as the Heathrow Express. Some good restaurants and bars in the Paddington Central area and a short walk through the station takes you to the more established Paddington area and other restaurants and bars. The hotel is modern and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Wonderful location for family travel to London

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: staff, facilities, location
Location: restaurants, close to train station, etc
From the moment we arrived, tired and jet-lagged after an overnight flight from the US--we were greeted warmly by the staff member on duty. She was able to find an available room and allowed us to check in early, which we greatly appreciated! For the duration of our stay, our experience was fantastic. The room was comfortable and easily accommodated our family of four, my kids loved the pool, and we all loved the daily breakfast (definitely worth it!). The location was really great--an easy walk to Paddington Station, which made transit so easy (we took the Tube everywhere!). There are plenty of bars and restaurants within a quick walk and there is even a small Sainsbury's where we could grab water, fruit, etc to take on our daily adventures. I loved this hotel--will absolutely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle area

Great hotel next to Hyde Park

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Stayed here in Nov with our 2 children clean room super friendly staff great breakfast easy metro access and Golden Tours stop close by. SO quiet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for money. Clean, modern.

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Love the location. Modern neighborhood. Pool, gym, and all facilities are great. Game table a hit with the little ones as was the breakfast buffet. Will definitely stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

uncomfortable

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: shower was good
room aircon and thermostat didn't work, warm room which i dislike, the bed was hard and the pillows awful foam bullets, given the primary purpose is a place to sleep, I didn't sleep well at all for two nights
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

would stay again despite odd room layout

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: clean comfortable (we all slept well), quiet (despite central location and near to main railway station)
Cons: change the room layout. make the toilet a built in cupboard (it's the right size) and put it with the rest of the bathroom.
Location: Paddington station about 800m. Everywhere is accessible from there including Wembley Stadium (direct on Bakerloo line)
Clean, comfortable and quiet hotel very close to Paddington station and central London. Breakfast was fine and set us up for a day exploring the sights. My only complaint is that some architect has put the toilet immediately behind the door into the room (think Mrs Brown's Boys) whilst the sink, shower and bath are on the opposite side accessed via Japanese style folding doors at the side of the bed? It just makes no sense at all!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Hotel is located in a business district and away from any kind of attractions and they do not provide assistance with tours and city viewing unlike other hotels. Bathroom was tiny small. Bed sheets were not changed !!!!!