Ratings based on 1,059 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Conveniently located

Posted Oct 12, 2017
When I arrived my room was not ready, but they offered me a complimentary coffee while I waited and took my bag up to my room which was very nice. The lobby was very nice, and the lady that checked me in said I was getting one of the nicest single rooms. I've stayed in London before so I knew not to expect a big space, however the room looked fairly beat up with dings and scrapes on the walls. It really could use a refresh. The shower in the bathroom was also incredibly small. I consider myself average size and had a hard time maneuvering to get my arms up to wash my hair. One of the days I was there, it was warm so I went to turn on the air conditioning and it smelled of air freshener. I had to turn it off as it was over the bed and I could sleep with the smell. The hotel is very close to Paddington, and also not far from Lancaster Gate and Bayswater tube stations which was convenient for my stay. The room itself was on the back of the hotel so no street noise (although you could hear the TV next door through the wall). The best part was the room included a "handy", great for tourists since it had unlimited data, local calls and international calls to certain countries. It was very useful and quite nice to be able to call my family in Canada. Would I stay here again? Maybe if they refreshed the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Paddington Station

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Originally our room was on the top floor and we could hear the elevator, when we asked if they had a room that we could switch to they were very happy to move us. The beds were amazing as were the pillows. Towels were large and fluffy and this hotel offered one of the best breakfasts we had in the UK. I wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, convenient an worked for me.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Comfortable.
Cons: Nothing to report here.
Location: Close to Paddington.
Good overall experience with no negatives. Amenities was a pleasant surprise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Small hotel near Paddington Station.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: The location on a quiet street not far from a Metro station..
Cons: Rooms were too small, had stairs, and a tiny bathroom. No restaurant except for a breakfast room and bar.
Location: Metro lines run through Paddington Station and across the street from the station. Restaurants nearby are moderate and adequate.
We chose the Park Grand hotel because of it's proximity to Paddington Station. We were able to take the high speed train direct from Heathrow Terminal 5 to downtown London. We then walked to the hotel, which was about a 15 minute walk with luggage.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv israel

The smallest toom I ever been

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The receptionist was not twelling me the trouth about the tupe of rooms . I order and paid for delux room and got regular room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel, friendly, helpful staff.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Had a great time, the staff were very accommodating, holding our luggage while we waited for our room to be ready (we got there at 7am). Only five minute to Paddington train station, and a 10 minute walk down the street to Hyde Park. Patel was very helpful and always smiling. The room was great, the bathroom a little small, but very useable. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Top location

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Nice clean elegant hotel on top location. Rooms on the smallish side but have all you need. Staff very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Too old. The carpets were very dirty. The staff is extremely nice though Location is perfect. Not too far, and not too close to downtown craziness
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Good location. Friendly staff. No lobby.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Nice staff doing a good job. Not your typical American hotel. Small lobby. No gym or pool. Small restaurant. Rooms are ok but small. First day staff brought water and fruit to the room, only the first day!!! Overall a nice, clean, friendly place to stay. Close to many attentions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

Good location

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Easy access to the underground and close to all sites