Ratings based on 1,304 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from solihull, UK

Never again!

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Would never stay here again! Check in took 35 mins and not because there was a queue! No staff seemed to know how to deal with an Expedia booking! Made to sit in the bar whilst we waited but not offered a drink. When we got to the room it was absolutely TINY! There was constant noise through the night. Curtains had no window behind but not advertised as no window in room. No toiletries in the room as the hotel "forgot". Couldn't walk round my bed it was that small a room. Room was warm and aicrcon was unresponsive. Complete opposite to stay at hotel in the same chain on the same road which is soooo much better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and price

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Great location and price. Very well situated, clean, comfortable and good value for money. Staff is very friendly and helpful, rooms are comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Good Hotel will stay again!

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Good location, nice and quiet but close to city centre. Rooms were lovely, everything you needed, nice comfy beds. There was even a mobile phone in the room for you to borrow to navigate around the city with free mobile data!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maidstone

Perfect for weekend in London

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Great customer service and food was delicious at breakfast and at bar.
Cons: Shower power could do with an upgrade, but overall did a good job.
Location: Only 5 mins walk and you are at Hyde park or 10 mins on bus and you are either at Oxford street, or 15 mins ride to get to London ZOO or Museums
We went for 2 nights up London for weekend away at the end of an August and we loved this hotel. Sara receptionist that help with our room relocation as she notice that we had buggy for our toddler and would have trouble to get to our original room with it. It was smaller then we book but all the extra was ready for us with cot and teddy bear for our girl to cuddle to at night. No complain even though we arrived 20 minutes before check-in time and we even get little refreshment in lobby while waiting to seen. Room was perfect, comfortable bed and and little fruit plate and bottle of wine to make adults happy in evening after sight seeing during day. Once more Thank you Sara and all the staff at Park Grand London Paddington
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loughborough

Nice hotel to relax in a big city

Posted Aug 20, 2017
We were in London to visit the city, first time for my partner, and we found it very close to the centre, very easy to reach with the tube and as we arrived there, staff welcomed us warmly, everyone spotless and polite and greeting us and other guests. Room is warm, cosy and comfortable, with all u need. We enjoyed the breakfast too, also staff at reception very helpful and willing to satisfy all queries!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Expensive price come without breakfast. Quite a distance away from the train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio, USA

We got upgraded to Grand Park Lancaster Gate!

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Attentive, friendly staff. Exceptional door men. Quiet. Clean.
Cons: An optional, no slip shower mat, the shower floor could be slippery and there were no real handholds to steady yourself.
Location: The hotel is in a quiet neighborhood. There is a patisserie, sandwich shops, fresh grocer within 1 block. Bizarro Italian Resturante is very close.
We returned to GP Paddington Gate because we had stayed here previously and were happy with the facility and service... upon arrival we were surprised with an upgrade due to an unspecified "maintanence issue" to the Grand Park Lancaster Gate, a 5 star just around the corner, in a more residential/quiet neighborhood. The staff was professional, the doorman was exceptional. The tea cakes in the lobby were very nice each day. The room service was very good, with mints on our pillow each night. Our schedule did not allow us to enjoy the dining room or high tea. The club room looked very relaxing. We will be coming back to London and this will be our first choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida USA

Quaint boutique hotel convenient to Underground

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Upon arrival, I was informed that our reservation had been moved to an affiliated property in Kensington. Apparently, no triple suites were available. I expressed my displeasure and was accommodated with a single and double room for the first night to accommodate our party of three. After this initial hiccup, the remainder of the stay was quite pleasant. Do choose this hotel for proximity to the Underground and Heathrow Express as well as the efficiency and comfort of the rooms. Don't choose this hotel for meals. The breakfast buffet was average. I would stay at this hotel again. It is in a nice neighborhood with an old London feel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The hotel is not terrible, especially for the price of London hotels generally. But make sure you do not have high expectations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Turned up to the hotel and they didn't even have my booking. Expedia confirmed everything was okay but at check in, they said they were fully booked and I couldn't have a room. There were 5 families that got turned away at check in also. They finally have me a room at midnight. I would never ever stay at this hotel and would not recommend to any person to stay here. Rudest check in staff and I was treated disgustingly.