Ratings based on 1,961 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Close to Hyde park

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Hotel is tired and old with very small rooms. Although clean the state of the walls and carpet left a lot to be desired. I paid half price for this room according to the website. Had I paid the going rate I would have been disgusted even in london
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Everything was well done, convenient location. I only had a one night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, AUS

Surprisingly excellent hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Nothing to complain of - room was comfy, with modern fittings. Breakfast was better than most around, and late check out was useful. Lifts needed improving but this is a minor issue. Location and proximity to Queensway tube and bus stops is excellent, as is the proximity to Hyde Park.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Reception desk was disappointing. Good area to be in but the quality of service can be improved.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Need a bit more attention in cleaning. Overall it's good to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle upon tyne

Nice area close to amenities

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Staff were kind and helpful . definitely good value for your miney.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Clean rooms with late checkout and complimentary breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hot springs, ar

Awesome free handy phone in room!!!

Posted Dec 13, 2017
My cell phone froze the last 2 days iof my international trip which is scary considering all info was on cell phone. It was a blessing to find the hotel’s handy phone which allowed me to use free!!! It gave hotel info and internet access! Awesome! I could have made calls to!!! Staff was great! Loved location...close to tube station and Kensington!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Down Under

Good location

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Shocked on arrival at what you get for your dollar: a tiny tiny room in the basement. But we had a window (next door did not), own bathroom & aircon. Many things could do with some loving (bad tv reception, no brakes on bed wheels, only one 1-person elevator working) but it is a good location (3 tube stops & 1 bus right around the corner + Hyde Park just up the road), staff were lovely & after all, it is London ie it's expensive for little in return. We grew to love our little temp home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canvey Island UK

Very close to Queensway tube station

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pleasant welcoming reception staff. We were really surprised at the very high standard of service at a budget hotel. Beautifully clean room and bathroom even though it was basic. Lovely well cooked breakfast as much as you want. Also bus stop round the corner direct to west end and Piccadilly. Would stay again and recommend this lovely little hotel to everyone