Ratings based on 3,304 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Amazing Stay

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Stayed this weekend at the Royal Lancaster and couldn’t have chosen a nicer hotel. Facilities were amazing and the interior of the hotel was spectacular. Room was equipt with everything you needed, we particularly liked the little extra touches such as the bathroom tolietries and selection in the minibar. Hotel staff were all extremely attentive and polite. Great location, 15min walk through Hyde park to central London. Brilliant stay, hope to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from silicon valley

Great location! Walk to Paddington

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Walking distance to Paddington and great restaurants. Comfortable room nice amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located for OXford Street

Posted Dec 10, 2017
15 minute walk to Selfridges. Renovations not quite completed as still working on areas around the lifts on floor 17 and 13 plus no stair access from 1st floor to lobby. Excellent breakfast. Really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sf bay area

Great location

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Easy walk from Paddington Station. Easy walk to many restaurants and pubs. Excellent modern hotel room. Will be staying here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Coast Florida

Hotel was Excellent.

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: it's in progress now
Location: Super location close to transport and local market
One of the best, met the hotel manager she was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham

Fantastic Hotel with wonderful staff!

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: Hotel was great but the staff throughout were even better!
Cons: Swimming Pool (!!!)
Location: Great location
On arrival we were warmly greeted from the moment we stepped out of our taxi. Several staff members welcomed us at the door, and our bags were quickly taken. Four smiling members of staff on reception ensured that we were efficiently checked in. There was a slight delay on having our room ready, but we were quickly offered complimentary drinks by ‘Jin’ and offered an alternative room- one with a fantastic view. In the bar, Lauren made us eye catching cocktails whilst explaining that they were named after The Italian Job film, which had been filmed here. Everywhere that we went, we were greeted with a smile, and efficiency. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk UK

Ideally located for the local amenities

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: All of the experience was excellent
Cons: Lovely views over London but marred as could not see out of the dirty windows on the 7th floor.
Friendly, pleasant and helpful staff. Hotel clean and bright
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is excellent; super service

Posted Nov 10, 2017
I only stayed one night for business. I was impressed with the personal attention in the service - they really focused on me as an individual.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Great Hotel easy to walk to or from trains terminal, good area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in london

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Nice stay ,clean room and more than friendly stuff .feeling home at Lancaster