Ratings based on 3,731 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Better than expected, will be returning soon

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Beautiful lobby, fast check in, knowledgeable concierge, fast elevator, well design and appointed modern room, turn down service, fast check out, very nice on-site Thai restaurant Thanks again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brechin ,Scotland

City break

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Very comfortable,spotless and all staff very polite.It will be even better when all renovations are complete,which didn't spoil our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great value, great location

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Located 7-8 minutes (walk) from Paddington Station, and directly across from Kensington Gardens, the Royal Lancaster London is perfectly situated; the Lancaster Gate tube station is right there as well. The hotel has just undergone a £80M renovation; the new rooms & baths are ultra-modern and well designed. On-site restaurants are excellent too – for the money, there is no better value in this part of London.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Good recently renovated hotel.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Recently renovated, clean rooms, albeit somewhat small. Good location close to Paddington station and with a park just across the street. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Perfect place

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Awesome location near Paddington Station; plenty of sites to see within walking distance or catch a bus tour; all staff very friendly and helpful; amazingly good Thai restaurant on premises; rooms have been recently remodeled and are modern and clean (although small in size); and it was very QUIET! This is probably the nicest hotel I have ever stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA Florida

Absolutely Wonderful Location exquisite views!

Posted Sep 14, 2017
The staff at the lancaster is absolutely amazing extremely helpful and considerate and the place has absolutely beautiful views of Hyde Park and the skyline of London and easy access to any tube to get you to the city. The lancaster staff is amazing I've stayed here several times when I come to London and I will continue to do so I love this place and I love London
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel under renovation

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The ground floor and reception area are a construction zone, half of the elevators are being renovated, and there is construction activity and painting all day throughout the hotel. We had one of the newly renovated rooms, and it was very nice--much improved over what was there before. All in all, our stay was fine, even considering the construction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Under construction but very nice hotel. Room was nice and a wonderful view. Five mins walk to paddington station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Major Refurbishment

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Despite the major construction going on around us, this hotel is amazing. The thoughtfulness that has gone into the refurbishment, the well trained staff and the luxurious accommodations made our stay first class yet again. If you don't book here for your London trip you are missing out. One plea to the Royal Lancaster, please don't raise your rates too high once the work is completed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel but under renovation

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Rooms were beautiful! Extremely comfortable. Loved the amenities in the rooms including the ability to use US plugs without an adapter! Shower was luxurious! The one downside about the hotel were the renovations going on. We booked the high tea and instead of being in a restaurant we were in a makeshift conference room. The food was great but kind of wrecked the ambiance! Also the tube was located right behind the hotel but none of the staff informed us of that piece of important information at check-in so we stumbled upon it on our last day! The hotel was located much further away from the London sites than we imagined but probably if we knew the Tube was so close that would have mitigated that problem!