Ratings based on 907 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great location

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Location and use of Handy phone
Cons: heat you can control
Location: Paddington Station, Hyde Park, Bond Street for shopping, Marble Arch
This was my second stay at the property and I chose it for it's ideal location. It is situated between Paddington Station so you can get to the airport in 15 minutes and it is also near Edgeware Road station. The best part of my stay was the hotel uses HANDY which is a free smart phone for you to use which gives you unlimited local and international calls, access to your email and any apps you might want to use. All you do is clear the data before you check out. This was invaluable to me on my stay-I did not have to get a local sim card for my phone or pay any international roaming/data charges on my phone. My only quibble with the property is there is not individual heating in the room-I found the room to be a little drafty/chilly at night but otherwise I love this hotel. Shower was pretty good too-had a regular nozzle and a rainshower nozzle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Clean, modern, spacious, good staff. Good breakfast. What more could you want?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Booked a deluxe room with city view. Got a shoebox in the basement with no view. Room also below reception so disturbed through the night with suitcases rolling across my ceiling!
4 out of 5
by Ivy

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Angelo is superb in his service delivery. I always see him with a smile, regardless the pressure he was facing. Impressed with the complimentary wine and drinks from the mini bar. The room is comfortable. Just wish we had more space in the wardrobe for our clothes
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Miniature

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Lobby not as shown on pics. Room stupidly small. Bathroom dirty. Over priced. Got bit at night in the bed.
5 out of 5
by Ian

Hotel Stay London

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great clean friendly hotel, you won't beat service from Angelo and the team, nothing to much trouble
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the booing system is nightmare

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
when i checked in, the hotel tell me the reseversion has been cancel, but it is not cancel in your website, i had to booked the hotel again, and used 1 hour to check in!
1 out of 5
by Dennis

Hotel Roulette

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL - OR IT'S SISTER PROPERTY THE GRAND PARK. Seeing as I never actually was able to stay in this hotel, maybe I'm being unfair. Why didn't I stay there, well, because I was moved to a "sister Property" the Grand Park. I had looked at that hotel, but didn't book for specific reasons. The reception folks were nice enough and apologetic, added a free breakfast and paid for fare to the new hotel. But if I wanted the Grand I would have booked it. At the Grand Park, also close to Paddington, the people were also nice. But the room was in the basement and tiny - even by London Standards which I know well. Thankfully all I had was a carry on - otherwise it would have been me or the suitcase in the room, not both. I don't fancy hotel roulette or spending the night in the basement so will never book either of them again.
4 out of 5
by Rabih

Good in general

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Good in general
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ıstanbul

Small room small bad for two person

Posted May 3, 2017
Small room small bad for two person .............. .............., ...... :-(