Ratings based on 828 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath

Safe house

Posted Oct 12, 2017
The area in London felt safe as I was travelling alone. Everything was clean, good toiletries, lovely staff and a nice breakfast. It just seemed a bit dated, like you were staying at your grandparents house. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, and for the price I paid, would recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Cheap and cheerful hotel in central London

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Slightly quirky funny shaped room, included breakfast.
Cons: Cooked breakfast option, or more choices on "continental" breakfast. More milk in room
Location: Five minutes walk from tube so close enough to pretty much any London landmarks.
Slightly quirky hotel close enough to central London without having to pay central London prices. Top floor room so lots of stairs to climb, no good if had mobility issues, but room was clean, tidy and suitable for our purposes. Breakfast basic but adequate and hit the spot. Would use again, just try to avoid getting top floor next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Jul 29, 2017
it's a good travel experience, we checked in around 12:30 am, staff is quite friendly to us.
5 out of 5
by Kirsty

You get what you pay for!

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Was apprehensive after reading other reviews. However need not have worried, yes it is a bit tired and dated but bed was clean and served its purpose. Stayed as attended BST in Hyde park, for these events absolutely ideal!!!
2 out of 5
by Sarah

No ac only for single night stay

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
The hallway to the room smelled really bad, the room had no ac but did have a fan. The shower was cracking at the base. We picked the hotel because it was close to the station the heathrow express left out of. There was a key policy that you had a physical key and every time you left had to drop it off at the reception which was at a different hotel across the road. The included breakfast was really just toast and cereal. Would not stay there for more than one night, not sure I would go back period. The one positive the star was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Positives - A few minutes walk from Paddington station, $50 a night in London, felt safe, no bed bugs or any other bugs, close to shops, restaurants, breakfast ok, it was food, nothing special, Negatives- the friggin 7 steep flights of stairs we had to climb to get to our room since there is no lift and, trouble finding the place, since the reception is across the street. This place is no frills. It is extremely basic but it's $50 in London, next to Paddington with breakfast included and it's safe and quiet. If you're on a budget, I would recommend it!
3 out of 5
by JEFFREY

The Paddington Hotel is not for everyone

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
For starters, there is no proper check-in at the location, you must go a crossed the street. There is no elevator. Good luck carrying your bags up the stairs. The toilet does not work in room #10 There is a hole cut in the glass window, probably to provide some sort of ventilation, but the ill-fitting plastic vent in it allows in ALL of the outside noise. A free breakfast was provided, but to quote another guest - "yuck" sums it up pretty well. You are required to leave the room key when leaving the room for any reason. This is annoying. The sink in the bathroom is more like a bowl on a pipe The shower is horribly small. Not worth the price. Positive notes: the location is convenient to Paddington Station, and the personnel at the hotel that you have to check into are polite, friendly, and helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Workable

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Close to Hyde Park and Paddington Underground
Cons: Hotel needs a make-over.
Location: Hyde Park.... nice trails there for walking.
Registration is not at hotel but across street in a much more plush hotel. Flush was not working when arrived.... after some negotiating manage to have hotel management provide another room, smaller one but suitable. They did provide a complimentary bottle of wine to ease the situation. Also provide extra blanket when we requested it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Did the job

Posted Apr 20, 2017
* Small but did the job just for sleeping. * Mattress needed to be thicker as it was very thin and lacked support. * Good Wifi (though we were on the ground floor)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location for use Paddington mainline station

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: recently renovated and up to date facilities
Cons: toaster in breakfast room is ancient. get a pop up toaster. hot white bread is nottoast
Location: stations,eating places all around. close to kensington gardens
Quite pleasant and convenient however following a fall in thestreet due to old paving slabs my visit was cut short