Ratings based on 901 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great townhouse hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Wonderful hotel near Paddington Station. Beautiful and reasonable priced rooms. Request one of the few rooms with a balcony. Only weakness was room service for breakfast which was grocery store pastries and warm coffee. If you are in and out of Paddington this is the place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Augustine

Nice rooms, nice people. Some glitches.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Our first room did not lock properly, and it took time to work that out. They cheerfully moved us to a nicer room.It is an old building. The pipes can be noisy. The hotel location is great. A block to Hyde Park. Two blocks to Paddington. Several nice pubs nearby. Staff is friendly and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Best little hotel in London

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Just about everything, antique furniture and fittings are fantastic
Cons: Bar a little staid and the lifts need a bit of an upgrade.
Location: Great pubs, shops and restaurants nearby.
A cracking boutique hotel, fantastic staff and ambience. Great location close to all necessary transport links.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient location.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The hotel is located near Paddington Station which makes you easier to get to from Heathrow. Friendly staff and clean room. Nothing to deduct points.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Lovely historic buildings near Hyde Park

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The staff, the room, the quite location.
Cons: Perhaps the buildings systems. I can also say that about many other hotels in Europe
Location: Close to Hyde Park, to Paddington Station
The hotel is a beautiful, restored London townhouse, the staff was wonderful, the rooms are lovely, the location is nice although a bit retired from the center of the City. We very much enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey, CA USA

Very accommodating

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Victoria's management was tremendous; brava to her skills in making sure our stay was excellent.
Cons: Room refurbishments needed, to honor the quality of the hotel.
Location: De Amici's restaurant (very good Italian family place) and Portobello Market, in the area.
Well done! Staff couldn't be more helpful. Took care of any and all concerns. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Safe & Quiet Hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Very nice staff - close to underground and train - quiet neighborhood. Next to beautiful park and good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ON

Wonderful small hotel!

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Location: Within five mutes walk of Paddington Station. Tucked away in a beautiful tree-lined street.
One of the best hotel experiences I have had in a long time! Many thanks to the friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

A gem in London!

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Excellent location, quite, friendly staff, comfortable room... and more!
Cons: We saw nothing that could be improved upon.
Location: Paddington has multiple pubs, restaurants, and the train/tube stations. Excellent location near Hyde park.
Just returned from a week at the Royal Park Hotel. The hotel is more like a B&B. It is comprised of 3 townhouses on a quite street near Paddington Station. Great restaurants and pubs are within 1-2 blocks as is the train station and tube. The location is perfect especially when flying in from Heathrow and is accessible to all areas of the City. The hotel staff is incredible and very friendly. The room, we booked the Deluxe Four Poster Suite was fantastic. It is two rooms with a large hallway with two closets. The bathroom is beautiful and there is a separate WC. The bed was extremely comfortable and out room at huge, beautiful windows which open and have a lovely view of a quaint London street with trees. There is also a small living room with a couch and table and a second TV. The Hyde Bar in the hotel has excellent drinks and a great staff and the tea service is excellent - make it a meal because the selection of teas and food is huge. We will certainly return the next time we are in London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017
Nice hotel in a good location close to Paddington Station with easy access to Heathrow Airport via the Heathrow Express train.