Ratings based on 928 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great Hotel in a Convenient Location

Posted Oct 11, 2017
A few blocks from Paddington station made it an easy walk with luggage. On a quiet driveway set back from the street and short walk away from a few new restaurants. The hotel staff were well trained in customer service and always attentive and ready to help. The room (a voluntary added cost upgrade at check-in) was in great condition with plenty of space and comfortable furniture and bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and friendly helpful staff

Posted Oct 6, 2017
The hotel is just around the corner from Paddington Rail Station, so a perfect place to start your London adventure or a great place to stay prior to leaving. The hotel is in a beautiful tree lined street, it is set off enough from the main street that you don't hear much noise. The room was large and well stocked they even had a plate of fruit and some cookies (biscuits) for us. The room has a Victorian feel to it, which we loved. There are plenty of restaurants near and is a short walk to the Paddington Underground Station or Hyde Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Beautiful, charming hotel in a great location.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Charming, comfortable and friendly.
Cons: Drinks are overpriced.
Location: Tons of bars and restaurants, convenient to trains, underground and Heathrow Express.
We stayed at the Royal Park for four nights while traveling in London. It's a smaller, cozy hotel without a big chain hotel feel. The rooms are comfortable and include amenities like an espresso machine, free bottled water, fruit and cookies and conveniences you'd expect like a hair dryer. The staff are helpful and friendly. The hotel is a few minutes walk from Paddington Station and we were easily able to get wherever we needed in the city. The neighborhood itself has lots of great restaurants and pubs. We liked being in a quieter location rather than staying in the heart of London. The bar is a bit pricey so we only stopped there once. There are so many other places to go for food and drink that you don't really need the hotel bar and restaurant. We never tried the food because we were out and about every day. Overall I'd highly recommend the Royal Park if you're looking for a smaller hotel out of the hustle and bustle of the heart of London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

A 'classic' hotel close to train stations

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Quiet location; within walking distance of lots of things
Cons: Housekeeping knocking on door before entering - learned to put out the 'do not disturb'.
Location: Walking distance from Paddington Stn for Heathrow Express and easy access to the London underground; handy to Hyde park and Marble Arch
Was attracted to the location being within walking distance from Paddington Stn for the Heathrow Express but also transpired that it was close to two London underground stations; handy to Hyde park and if you are up for a walk, Harrods is on the other side of the park. Very central and everything you need is within a ten minute walk - supermarket, restaurants, laundrette...even the Hop on/Hop off Sightseeing buses!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice but pricey

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Rooms are well appointed, comfortable and quiet. The hotel is 3 blocks from Paddington Station and less than 1/2 mile from Hyde Park Lancaster Gate.
Cons: The hotel seemed short-staffed.
The location, style and comfort of the Royal Park are amazing. All the staff were friendly and as helpful as they could be. Price was a bit high for the frequency of little mishaps that seemed routine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
The room was quite spacious and beautifully decorated. The espresso machine, hot pot, and supply of tea,coffee and cookies was a much appreciated perk. The upkeep of the room was meticulous. The proximity to Paddington Station and Lancaster Gate Station is definitely a plus. We definitely enjoyed our stay and would love to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific Hotel & Very Convenient

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Location: Close to Paddington means close to Underground, National Rail, and Heathrow Express. Plenty of restaurants in the neighborhood.
I spent 4 days in London and at this hotel. I had multiple meetings around London and in Cambridge, so I needed something close to Paddington. So the location was perfect. It was 5-10 minutes walk to Paddington. Importantly, the hotel is on a very quiet side street, so there was no traffic noise at all. The room and hotel are very nice. The room was small, but very comfortable. The staff were friendly and very helpful. I didn't partake in the breakfast option; maybe next time. WiFi was free and fast. For business, it's a very good option and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Port Moody, B.C.

nice quaint hotel with great location

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: The charm and the location
Cons: very little
Location: right across the street from Hyde park and close to Paddington station, you can walk to most places
We love this charming hotel in London, we felt like we were in a friends guest room. The staff is warm and friendly and offer very good service and the bar and restaurant are excellent, good food and fantastic music, a really nice place to relax after a busy day. Can't wait to go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Beautiful little hotel in a lovely, green area.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Everything, but the staff made it a truly wonderful experience.
Location: Besides its proximity to Paddington (great to walk to the express train to Heathrow), it is also just steps away from Hyde Park.
Our room had a lovely balcony, was beautifully decorated, located in a beautiful, green. area while still just a few blocks to Paddington Station. The staff was absolutely exceptional. Hearing that we had had a bad experience with our previous hotel in York, they upgraded us to a luxurious suite. I would strongly recommend this hotel; it is the best boutique hotel that I have seen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Ideal London hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Perfect location close to Paddington and Hyde Park in a quiet, lovely neighborhood. Hotel staff are attentive and efficient. Rooms are beautifully appointed, clean, and very comfortable. Can't wait to go back!