Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tasmania

Posted Sep 23, 2017
It is a lovely boutique feel hotel, with great restaurants nearby, and so close to the tube.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Amazing hotel. Clean and modern rooms with friendly staff. It's next to a lot of main London highlights like Hyde Park and the tube. I plan on staying at this hotel again when I return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Delightful!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort, staff.
Cons: Maybe more storage. There wasn't anyplace large enough to store my luggage, so it was underfoot the whole time.
Location: It was near Paddington Station which made it easy to get around.
I spent last week at this hotel, and I loved it! When I first entered the room, my first thought was, "This is tiny!". My second thought was "This is very nice!". Being American, I am used to very large hotel rooms, but found out quickly that all the space I am used to wasn't necessary. Everything was new looking and sparkly clean. I LOVED the shower. The bed was super comfortable, and the kitchenette was handy and well stocked with real milk, tea, coffee, dishes, silverware, and glasses. The kitchen had a small table with chairs, and it was a lovely spot to sit and watch the daybreak while enjoying a cup of tea. All staff members I interacted with were pleasant, friendly and professional. I had a problem with my room key failing to allow me access to my room twice, but the cause was quickly determined and the issue resolved. The location was convenient to Paddington Station, making it very easy to get around. It was a very nice experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and well located

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We were in London for four days and found the Westbourne Hyde Park to be a very friendly and convenient hotel. The proximity to bus routes and tube stations made it possible to reach every site we wanted to visit easily. Paddington Station is very close for day trips. The rooms are compact but comfortable. The members of the hotel staff were exceptionally friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Location is good very close to Hyde park, Lancester and Paddington station. Room cleanliness can be improve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Best deal in Paddington

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Newly renovated and location
Cons: Nothing to improve
Location: Close to Lancaster Gate tube and Paddington station
Greta location and staff. Rooms newly renovated and good value. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zurich

Great hotel and fabulous location

Posted Sep 14, 2017
I was attending a conference at the Lancaster Hotel which was much too expensive and found the Westbourne. The hotel was in a nice area only 5 minutes walk from the Lancaster. Room was a good size and came with a kitchen which was handy for breakfast in the morning and would be good if you wanted to make all your own meals to save abut of money. There are a couple of green grocers around the corner where you can buy single eggs, small portions of butter, etc with Hyde Park about 5 minutes away - was a very nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Convenient and central easy location, hotel room is generally clean with stylish & basic self contained facilities, staffs are helpful..just the check in time is bit late in the afternoon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tresco, ios

Self service apartment near Hyde Park, London

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Excellent room. Accommodating staff.
Cons: The generator noise above room 0001 and its ventilation/air conditioning.
Location: Science/War//Natural History Museums, Houses of Parliament, Buckingham Palace, Theatre, sightseeing.
10 minute's walk from Paddington Station this is a fantastic apartment hotel if you need somewhere with space to relax after exploring London. We found the staff very friendly. Our room was not suitable for us, but they were only too willing to move us to another more suitable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Ideal for exploring London and Bath

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Fantastic location just around the corner from Paddington Station with numerous tube stations and bus stops. Staff exceedingly helpful but not in your face. Ravi at reception particularly helpful.