Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort.
Cons: Staff were a bit standoffish, provided assistance but appeared bothered when asked. Except the man overseeing breakfast - very friendly.
Location: Shops, restaurants, currency exchange, shopping mall.
Nice hotel, good location near shops, 2 Tube stations and buses. Very clean and comfortable room. Nice, simple breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Oct 19, 2017
One of the better cheap hotels in the area. Well decorated and fairly quiet. Didn't bother with breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

Great location. Close to the Tube.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: location, staff, breakfast
Cons: the shower is too small
Great location near the Tube. Comfortable but simple room The shower was too small. Breakfast was OK
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great starting point

Posted Oct 11, 2017
If all you need is a clean and friendly place to shower, sleep and have use of a restroom Troy is great. While the room is kind of small and faded, it was clean and comfortable. Troy is located near two subway stations as well as multiple bus lanes that can take you just about any where in London. Shopping, restaurants as well as other stores of convenience are within walking distance. A basic breakfast is offered as part of your stay. I spent 10 days and was very comfortable and found the staff to be both friendly and helpful when needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Great location!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Room was spacious and beds were very comfortable. Very clean room and dining room. Hotel in great location, close to Queensway tube station and the park. Shower a bit hit and miss. Toiletries were included. Breakfast was OK. Hotel could do with the décor updating. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Convenient for London's attractions!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The hotel is in a beautiful area, very near the Underground station. The hotel is very clean and very cozy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Good value hotel,

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Close to everything we need,
Cons: Beds ,pillows, up date the decor in the rooms.
Location: Train stations,Hyde park, shops, we walked to so many different places
Close to stations ,park convienent for our needs.Reasonable price no air conditioning in our room luckily the weather was cool.would considerate again for a visit.The staff were available and helpful when needed. Gave us a good base for our holiday
5 out of 5
by Roland

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
This is one of the best budget hotels I've stayed in London , it gets ten out of ten from me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Sammy at the reception desk was very accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice large room

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Nice large room conveniently located for the Underground. No air conditioning although large ceiling fan made up for it. Beds a bit more tired but OK for a one night stay.