Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Great location. Lovely clean hotel, great facilities and friendly, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by Luca

Good hotel

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Nice and comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient for local shopping and restaurants

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Easy to check in and out, staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Night staff cant speak English

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Had trouble getting the room. I reached at 10pm and the front desk guy didnt know English. I had a hard time telling him I have a reservation and entering the front lobby of hotel. I had to get help of another hotel patron to communicate with him. Eventually I had to pay for the room even though I had already paid in full through hotels.com. Took me a good 20mins to enter the room. Anyway room was good. Next morning, the front desk lady told me that they cancelled the additional charge. Hotel is ok but you may face trouble if you come in late since the night staff may not be able to speak English.
5 out of 5
by Trevor from Lincoln

Excellent service

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent service Very friendly and pleased to help
5 out of 5
by Olga from Rochester

Good Hotel - but not near Paderborn Main Station

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly receptionist and lovely Hotel, but we had expected that the Hotel is situated (as mentioned in the web site of Hotel.com) only 5 min walking distance from the train station and we had to experience that the Hotel was 25 walking minutes away. We were forced with our luggage to take a taxi both times - arriving and leaving the Hotel which we wanted to avoid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doncaster, UK

Pleasant hotel close to the town centre.

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Good quiet location and good price.
Location: The hotel is quite close to the town centre with a very good bus service to help get you there. There are bars and restaurants very close by.
The hotel was exceptionally clean, the staff were polite and attentive. The breakfast buffet was a pleasant surprise with plenty of choice for all. The food was appetising and there was tea, coffee and fruit juice on offer throughout the meal. Overall, a very pleasant stay and if I'm ever in Paderborn again I will definitely stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Graham from Merseyside

Great hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, staff were very friendly and extremely helpful.room was comfortable and clean,only complaint it said room contained coffee & tea facility but none in room when we arrived although when we questioned this one was provided straight away.Great breakfast and good central location, would definately recommend.
3 out of 5
by Behlul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marcia and Don from Mound, Mn.

Love the city of Paderborn and love this hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
The young people who worked at the hotel were fabulous. They did everything, worked the front desk, bar tended, cleaning staff, breakfast staff. Just great!The rooms were so comfortable , quiet, and close to old town and great shopping