Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Karen

Great restaurant, great sleep

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
I chose this for location and it met my business needs. The hotel was very friendly, with English speaking staff, it was very clean in all areas. I ate in the restaurant every evening and the food was always very good and reasonably priced, the breakfast offered a variation. The parking is free and part of the hotel and there is ample space.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great setting hotel across from a woodland park.

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely hotel, one of the best I have stayed in and I work away from home a lot so have a good idea on hotel standards. Staff were friendly and a bonus spoke English a well as german.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
AMAZING
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Very pleasant place to stay. Quiet, traditional, very clean with friendly staff. Great value. We would definitely stay there agian.
4 out of 5
by I

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
Take your own bath towels unless you like drying on small thin towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel. Quiet. Clean. Not 4 star. High 3

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: More light. A bit dreary at first impression.
Nice hotel. Quiet. Clean. Not quite 4 star; however, nice and clean with helpful staff and decent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Derby UK

Ideal for working at Sennelager base.

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Friendly, new / clean
Cons: Not really.
Location: Easy to get about by bus and train from the very door.
Really very good and friendly. Bus outside the door to Paderborn or train station again to Paderborn 100 yards away. Parking. Some rooms air conditioned i.e. the even numbers at the front. Don't hear the road at all. Hire a bike. Restaurant sl pricy but very good and a good breakfast in the morning. It is the combination of the newness / cleanliness and staff friendliness that make it. I was supposed to be staying at the officers mess at the Sennelager base but it was squalid so came here. Like Buckingham Palace in comparison. The cost is really very reasonable. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from MANCHESTER ENGLAND

lovely hotel and staff

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Our room as this year we treated ourselves to a suite with large balcony overlooking the gardens. The staff are so friendly and helpful.
Cons: Personally, I would have liked some music playing in the bar area and outside on the patio, however this is not to everyone's taste.
Location: Perfect for the Libori beer festival.......not too far on the bus or in a taxi.
Despite the weather this year, we still thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. T he staff cannot do enough for you and the hotel is so clean and comfortable with beautiful grounds to relax and enjoy a German beer or two.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
Very good, only disappointment no coffee making facility in room