Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Fantastic hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Fantastic stay in quiet season. Adult pool superb.fBreakfast was varied each day, so much delicious choice. Super friendly, unobtrusive staff. Had a thoroughly relaxing stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2018 by Sunatha, Hotel Management
Dear Kim, It is always delighted to know when our guest left with endless memories. Many thanks for staying at our resort and we would be glad to welcome you back on your next visit to Bali. Best regards Wayan Sunatha
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Nice Grounds

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Had a 9 day stay in the Bali Mandira Resort. Friendly staff, great breakfast area , pools and gardens.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Wibawa, Hotel Management
Dear Nigel, I would like to thank you for taking the time to describe your experience with us It is truly rewarding to receive such a kind of review like yours, We look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable stay in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Balinese Grace and Charm

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Pros: The Balinese atmosphere. Thatched roofs, beautiful tropical gardens. Quiet.
Location: Almost on the beach. Just a walkway between Hotel and Beach. About 4 step. Close to shopping and some great restaurants. Walking distance to Seminyak
This hotel for me is what the Balinese experience is all about. Thatched roofs set amongst tropical gardens and a view of the ocean. The staff are all beautiful and nothing seems too much trouble. We reported a maintenance problem in our room and it was fixed before we got back. The Azul Club is the perfect place to watch the sunset. It looks like a huge Treehouse. The Horizon pool is adults only and the Bikini Bar in the main pool is a great place to spend time. We loved it and will be going back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Beautiful resort. Great location.

Posted Mar 25, 2018
We stayed here for 6 nights. The kids loved the slides. It was a perfect location and right across from the beach. We would most likely return next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Posted Mar 21, 2018
Great hotel, excellent facilties, awsome location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall UK

Great hotel and location

Posted Mar 13, 2018
10 day stay and loved it... the hotel is set just off the beach in a perfect location. We stayed in cottage 207 which was spotlessly clean and well apportioned, great bed and aircon. The shower was exceptional and unique Staff were friendly and helpful We booked our tours at the hotel which matched any price from the street venders
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

Relaxing poolside resort in Legion

Posted Mar 5, 2018
A beautiful and relaxed resort in a great location on the beach and close to shops and restaurants. The area also felt very safe. Very attentive staff and delicious cocktails. The pool area is luxurious and relaxing which has a kids friendly area and a private pool for adults. The only negatives are the hard bed, the lack of sound proofing in the rooms and the resort food (which isn’t terrible but average). I will definitely stay here again for the facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BEGA

Bali Mandira The Best

Posted Mar 4, 2018
Pros: Everything
Cons: All good
Location: Great location close to beach ,shopping and lots of resturants
This is my third stay at Bali Mandira and as usual everything was great .Lovely staff great food and accomodation. A wonderful resort for families with the pools and water slides. The massages, nails and therepys are very proffesional. Also evening dinner shows are lots of fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wollongong Australia

Beautiful Mandira beach

Posted Mar 4, 2018
Pros: The grounds. The gardens are wonderful.
Cons: There could be more disinfectant wipes in the rooms.
Location: The hotel is near the shops. There are plenty of safe drivers to take you on trips.
The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. I was staying there on my own and so I appreciated this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Western Australia

Good location, easy access to beach, restaurants

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Pros: The pool area, food quality and staff service.
Location: Shopping and restaurants are a short walk. A walk along the beach in either direction or out the back is relatively pleasant and gives you options.
Facilities and grounds are well kept. Right on the beach, pool area is family friendly but the kids swimming area is away from where adults can be 'separated'. Rooms are clean, well appointed and comfortable. Staff are friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was well stocked and very tasty with a variety of options both local and western. Eggs made to order. Shopping and restaurants are a short walk. A walk along the beach in either direction or out the back is relatively pleasant and gives you eating options.