Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small hotel 10 mins walk to town centre

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Was a little hard to find initially being tucked down a small back street under arches. But once figured out it's very close to town centre piazza del Erbe, Capella scrovegni. Room was clean and comfortable with a small but nice breakfast room with buffet. Reception staff were not that helpful, making me wait about 20 mins whilst they gave a lot of directions to an Italian school party. But overall a good comfortable basic option. About 25 mins walk to the station so may want to take a taxi.
4 out of 5
by Olivier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Versailles

En plein centre ville mais très calme

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Hôtel simple et agréable Salle pour le petit déjeuner exiguë
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel located in the old part of town

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location, friendly staff.
Cons: The breakfast room is quite small, not sure how it would cope when busy.
Location: Good restaurant next door and on the other side two bars selling food. Old buildings everywhere.
Really enjoyed the location, atmospheric and being in close proximity to local bars and restaurants. Comfortable walk to the Scrovigni Chapel and to shops and a supermarket. Only issue was my wife getting bitten by a mosquito whilst sleeping with the window open. The staff were aware that mosquitoes are about and we should have been advised to sleep with the window closed. Anti-mosquito devices were provided after the event.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy but issues

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: safeety
The location of this hotel was very convenient to the sites in the historical center. The hotel is very compact. There is no real lobby, the breakfast room is small, and the room was rather spartan, but very clean. The breakfast was very adequate with fresh fruit, cereal, pastries, hardboiled eggs, and bread with meats and cheese. The breakfast room had snacks, cookies and drinks available 24/7. The staff was helpful in making dinner reservations and the like. That said, we thought it was not up to our other three star hotels. We also had a frightening experience. Access to our room was through an outdoor enclosure used by smokers that was adjacent to the breakfast area. One evening when we left our room to go out to dinner we found ourselves locked in the outdoor area with no way to exit the hotel. In somewhat of a panic (we were glad the hotel was not on fire) and after five minutes of yelling for help and banging on the sliding glass door a woman staying in an upper room came to our rescue and opened the door for us. She was soon followed by the desk clerk from downstairs who was full of apologies. Upon our return from dinner we found a bottle of wine in our room. The room lacked some amenities. There was only a mirror and waste basket in the bathroom. No ice was available at the hotel. The hotel got us a quote of 85 euros for a taxi to the Venice airport, but when we got to the airport the driver pointed to the 85 euros on the meter but said we also had to pay for th
4 out of 5
by Peter from London

Brilliant location

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great 2 night stay in Padua. The Reception staff were wonderful - they were helpful and friendly, and at our request, even booked a restaurant for us for our first night. They also gave us directions on how to get to various places. The bedroom was spacious and comfortable and we had no trouble with noise. One thing that could be improved is the breakfast where the few savory items e.g. cheese and ham were processed and somewhat bland. However on the plus side, it stopped us over-eating! The location of the hotel was excellent - close to everything we wanted to see. We would definitely recommend it, and would happily stay there again if we were to return to Padua.
5 out of 5
by Octavio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by giovanni

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Judy from Chicago, IL USA.

Good stay in Padua.

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
For an overnight stay in Padua, this hotel was a very good choice. Friendly service.
3 out of 5
by Katarzyna from Lublin, Polska

Dobra lokalizacja, wysoka cena za ten standard

Posted Dec 19, 2015 on Hotels
Pobyt służbowy, 3 noce. Po obejrzeniu zdjeć w internecie oczekiwałam wyższego standardu pokoju za cenę 70 euro za dobę. Lokalizacja wyśmienita, obsługa doskonała i bardzo pomocna.