Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

week end benessere

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
abbiamo soggiornato per un week end insieme ad un gruppo di amici ... il personale e' stato molto gentile e professionale... abbondante e di qualita' la prima colazione a buffett... albergo che rispecchia l'eleganza e l'atmosfera degli anni passati. offre un bellissimo parco con ampie piscine calde all'esterno e all'interno . ampio parcheggio . vicinanza alla zona pedonale.. le camere sono state riarredate con mobili moderni...
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from Imola

Ospitalità e gentilezza

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Siamo stati ospiti di questo hotel assieme a sei coppie di amici, abbiamo trovato una calda accoglienza e tanta gentilezza, peccato che l'hotel chiudesse domenica per parziale ripristino non abbiamo potuto godere della sauna e della palestra. Ottima ed abbondante prima colazione, camera pulita ed accogliente, le piscine esterne gradevoli.
1 out of 5
by Not Provided

Abjectly terrible: Bugs, bad service, etc...

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
I arrived late night by myself to Marco Polo airport. I took a 3-day trip from Germany to visit friends in Vicenza. I called the Hotel upon arriving at 9pm. I asked the Hotel attendant to provide me a shuttle to the Hotel. It's an International Hotel, but the attendant's English was terrible. I was only able to follow key words. He told me, it was impossible. After twenty minutes of trying to figure out the cheapest way to get from Marco Polo airport to the Hotel in Abado Terme (in the middle of nowhere). I decided to pay for a bus and then a cab. I arrived at the Hotel at 1am. Absolutely bizarrely! The attendant tried to keep my U.S. State ID overnight. I said, I need my ID, please put me in the system now. The attendant said okay, "but it would take ten minutes." I said that was fine. He typed me in, and it literally took 43 seconds and he gave me back my ID. I went upstairs to my room. A GIANT BUG GREETED ME ON THE BED! Not joking. And above the door was a big Crucifix. I wish Hotels.com allowed for uploading of pictures, because I am not joking. I was done. I was so scared, I placed a both of the chairs in the room behind the main door and the adjoining door. I then went to sleep, in a room where the airconditioning system didn't work. Cut to checkout. “Sir, please speak slowly. This is not America.” I took a bus (3 euros) and then a cab to the airport (75 euros). Their shuttle is a giant bus that is really only for groups.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Etwas betagtes 4*Hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Sehr freundliches, mehrsprachiges Personal, Sauberkeit auf dem Zimmer und im Hotel.
Cons: Sehr ungemütlich ist das Frühstück im Speisesaal, weil die Kellner bereits um 9 Uhr anfangen, mit Hektik und Geklapper für später ab- und einzudecken
Location: Das Hotel liegt ruhig. Abano bietet nicht viel, aber im Umkreis von 50 Kilometern liegen Venedig, Vincenza, 10 km Padua usw.
Das Haus bietet einen zwiespältigen Eindruck. Empfangshalle etc. sind großzügig, aber etwas abgewohnt und antiquiert möbliert, z.B. die Teppiche abgetreten. Die Wasserbecken außen sind ok, das Innenbecken etwas klein. DasZimmer war modernisiert, aber etwas steril, nicht sehr wohnlich; dagegen das Bad ansprechend modernisiert. Der große Speisesaal ist wegen der vielen Besucher sehr laut und unruhig, was durch hektische Kellner mit klappernden Wagen noch verstärkt wird. Das Essen ist bestenfalls durchschnittlich. Insgesamt macht das Haus den Eindruck, seine besten Tage hinter sich zu haben. Der 4. Stern ist nicht gerechtfertigt. Auch der Behandlungsbereich erweckt eher den Eindruck einer Klinik aus den 70iger Jahren als den eines gehobenen Hotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gutes Zentral und ruhig gelegenes Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Wurden sehr freundlich vom Direktor begrüsst, haben eine schöne Garage bekommen. Ein schönes ruhiges Zimmer, sehr hilfsbereites Personal. Frühstück ist OK, nach 14 tagen wird es langweilig weil immer das gleiche an Wurst und Omlett, ein bisschen Abwechslung wäre gut. Wir werden nächstes Jahr wieder das Hotel Ariston Molino buchen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gerne wieder

Posted Nov 18, 2008
Sauber, in guter Lage
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

boring German food

Posted Oct 29, 2008
an older hotel of modest comfort, clean rooms, few amenities except for the treatment facilities. The jets in the termal pool are programmed to turn on for short intervals only a few times a day, the water temperature in the "swimming" pool was 30-33 degrees Celsius, much too warm for enjoyment. The meals were typical for German home cooking, with little variety, few choices on the menu. The dining room service was hurried.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from voghera

decisamente buono

Posted Apr 3, 2008
belle le piscine con acqua molto calda,pttima la cucina,buone le camere,ottimo il servizio
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NICE

hotel tres agreable

Posted Aug 22, 2007
Hotel bien situé , agreable et bien décoré , superbes piscines ,acceuil tres coutois