Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from padova

Exellence

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Exellence place, beautiful, clean every detail was perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Nicely located with easy access to public transportation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Cheap and close to train, but get what you pay for

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, adequate breakfast available for extra charge (7.50 euros)
Cons: The room wasn't very clean and we had to trap/kill bugs
Location: Close to train station for convenient access to the train to Venice; surrounded by abandoned buildings and absolutely no amenities nearby
This hotel is certainly an inexpensive option, especially compared to locations in Venice, but I'm not sure you're even getting what you pay for. The common areas were in decent shape and decently maintained. However, the room was extremely dated and could have used a deep clean. The carpet was matted so we kept our shoes on until we went to bed. Additionally, we found a few bugs (one of them extremely large that flew). If the room had been dated but clean, I would have thought the hotel was generally acceptable, but the grime in the corners, bugs, and matted carpet left much to be desired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Close to the train station to go to Venice

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Free parking and close to train station
Cons: Free breakfast More information about close restaurants
Location: Easy walk to train station to go to Venice for the day
Had a great day trip to Venice and free secure parking
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No frills Hotel convenient for travelling stopover

Posted Oct 19, 2014
We expected a reasonably well run and clean hotel with friendly staff. That's what we got
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Doesn't seem integrated with Expedia

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Decent shower, good parking for cars, pizzeria if you need something to eat and can't get to town easily. Free Wi-Fi with a registration.
Cons: The payment issue needs to be resolved with Expedia and more clearly explained before travelling. The carpets need cleaning.
Location: Location is pretty bad (industrial estate) If you don't have a car, but actually very good if you do have a car and don't mind driving to town.
Turned up at the desk and they insisted that I hadn't paid (even though Expedias mail suggested that I had), and that happened all the time with Expedia. In the end I paid again and got a receipt which I'll try and resolve with Expedia. It would be hard to now describe it as 'hassle free'.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RICHARD from Scotland

Nice clean Hotel.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: It was clean and we were happy with the price we paid.
Location: You ban easily get a Bus into the town and there was a lovely cafe round the corner.
We had a good room with a large bathroom. The beds were comfy.
2 out of 5
by O. from San Diego

Neglected maintenance

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: The bed was comfortable
Cons: Should not charge for breakfast. Should maintain the facilities as required in a place which is trying to use advanced technology
Location: Far from center, unpleasant neighborhood
Everything was functional but not in good shape. No generalization is made on the entire B&B Hotel chain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well placed hotel for people touring by car.

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Good value for money on outskirts of city. Parking on site. Easy access by bus to centre. OK restaurant on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tanya from FL

Convenient location

Posted May 27, 2013
Clean hotel, nothing fancy but it's great for one night stay. We were on our way to Venice and it was a convenient location that served it's purpose. The price is just right.