Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester Minnesota, USA

Good and bad

Posted Sep 22, 2016
We stayed for 2 days in mid-September. The best thing about the hotel was the thermal baths that are actually very large indoor and outdoor swimming pools fed by the local hot springs. This maintains the water temperature in the 34-38 degree (C) range which is extremely relaxing. The pools are well maintained and not crowded. Overall the hotel has a feeling of faded glory. It was clearly splendid at some point in the past - but everything feels a little worn out now - from the bath mats to the dining rooms. It was the only 4 star hotel we have stayed in where there was a water heater/kettle - but no coffee or tea supplies. The fixed menu dinner in the restaurant was very medium quality and the only time we ever felt rushed eating while in Italy. The hotel is a comfortable 30 minute drive from the old town in Padua - which we thought was perfect. There were several great local Restaurants (Mary's Pizza and Trattoria di Nicola) within walking distance. Not sure who awarded the advertised 4 stars - but it is definitely not within the usual quality that 4 stars would denote.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel with nice swimming pools.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The beautiful outdoors. The swimming pools are amazing and very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solo traveller

Posted Sep 10, 2012 on Hotels
It is said that it was a 4 star hotel. However, it is not even 3 star.
1 out of 5
by Paul

REFURBISMENT NEEDED!

Posted Sep 8, 2012 on Hotels
The room was in desperate need of refurbishment, and reeked of smoke. Furniyure, TV and decoration must have been at least 20 years old. Check-out was from 9:00 but I had an appointment at that time 20 minutes away and there was no way they would take my money earlier - in fact, they said the bill would not be ready until 9:30! In the end, we had to agree that I would phone later to make the payment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business traveller

Posted Aug 31, 2012 on Hotels
For a business trip it is an ordinary hotel. I was not able to enjoy most of the facilities because of the meetings i attended in Montegrotto.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from crotone

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: area SPA e relax
Cons: arredi delle camere
Location: buona ,molto verde però al momento forse perchè in ristrutturazione non all'altezza
appena arrivato non buona impressione camere datate, con arredi non all'altezza di un 4 stelle, compensate però dal personale , servizi ottimi, ristorazione eccellente ,personale di sala maitre , camerieri,reception all'altezza.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

soggiorno di una notte

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Cons: la dotazione degli accappatoi e teli da piscina compresi nel prezzo
abbiamo soggiornato 1 notte con pensione completa , personale gentile, camere pulite e funzionali, servizio ristorante ottima ,piscine e zona relax ottima.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fuga alle terme

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Accogliente, discreto , elegante Hotel ottimo per un caldo relax.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Parkano

Kylpyläloma lokakuussa

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Ebookers
Location: Tekemistä oli vähän lähellä hotellia. Ajoimme läheisille vuorille tutustumaan maaseutuun ja yhtenä päivänä kävimme junalla Venetsiassa ja Padovassa
Hotelli sijaitsi 1,2 km päässä Montegrotton rautatieasemasta, jonne käveli 15 minuutissa. Hotellissa oudoksutti, että kylpytakit maksoivat erikseen ja samoin uimalakki, vaikka oli tasokas hotelli. Luulisin näiden kuuluvan huonehintaan! Suomiluokituksella sanoisin 3 tähteä. Hieman kulahtanut, jossa vain oleillaan.