Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara, Mexico

Very confrotable hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017
We went on a business trip, and the room was very confortable, there was a king bed and a twin bed, and the room and bathroom were big, not as a usual european hotel. The hotel breakfast was good also. would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by Jelena

Good

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Pool doesn't work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Good comfortable family room(s) .Hotel is close to City Centre and walkable via pleasant river path.
Cons: Breakfast was cheap but nice great quality. Very busy and staff struggled to keep clean or stocked.
Location: Padua was good day (and night) trip from Venice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice Modern Hotel, Close to Trains and Buses

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Great price for breakfast, clean rooms. We were placed in the apartment building. Quiet.
Location: Not close to central part of Padua, but close to the University of Padua and Trains. Bus stop across the street.
We used Padua as our main hub while traveling to Venice and Florence. Padua is beautiful and not as congested as Venice and food and lodging is more affordable than in Venice. Quick bus trip ride takes you into central Padua. Wonderful convenience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Real nice, modern hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Really great stay. Excellent hotel. Very modern look and styling
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, England

Very nice hotel - 15 minute walk from station

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The hotel was immaculate. A modern, clean and bright building with soundproofed rooms. The adjustable air conditioning worked quietly and efficiently.
Cons: The only improvement I can think of is common to many hotels - there was only one armchair in my room for two people.
Location: Very close to the University. I did not go into Padova centre so cannot comment on that but there were cafes and a Japanese restaurant nearby.
I stayed here for 4 nights to visit Venice and Verona. It's close enough to the station to walk and only half an hour to Venice on the train ( if you catch the right one). The hotel is very quiet and backs onto a river. I could see distant mountains from my room on the 6th floor. I had a wonderful time spending two days in Venice and one day travelling by Vaporetto to Murano, Burano and Torcello islands. On the last day I travelled back to Verona and spent time sightseeing before catching the bus to the airport. I had less time there than planned due to a strike by rail workers so my train stopped at Vicenza. I had to catch a bus from there to Verona which cost me about 2 hours sightseeing time. Looking back on it, I am glad to have seen more of the towns as we drove through them than I would have done on the train. All in all, a great experience which has left me wanting to return to see more of the Lagoon islands.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice and clean, the perfect stay. The only remark is the breakfast bread, although there was a lot of choice the quality was not very high. Everything else was very perfect. Thanks
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A delight

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
This was the last part of my honeymoon. We stayed here for the convenience of being reasonably close to Venice and Verona via train. The train station is roughly a 15-20 minute walk and you will get a much nicer room for your money than anything you'll find in Venice, that's for sure. Also, Padua itself is a lovely town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice business hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Wotif
Excellent staff assisted with advice on buses restaurants and ringing to book. Clean good sized room .Not their fault only one English tv channel ! BBC news bit dull 10 minute bus into central padova.