Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Good comfortable family room(s) .Hotel is close to City Centre and walkable via pleasant river path.
Cons: Breakfast was cheap but nice great quality. Very busy and staff struggled to keep clean or stocked.
Location: Padua was good day (and night) trip from Venice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice Modern Hotel, Close to Trains and Buses

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Great price for breakfast, clean rooms. We were placed in the apartment building. Quiet.
Location: Not close to central part of Padua, but close to the University of Padua and Trains. Bus stop across the street.
We used Padua as our main hub while traveling to Venice and Florence. Padua is beautiful and not as congested as Venice and food and lodging is more affordable than in Venice. Quick bus trip ride takes you into central Padua. Wonderful convenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, England

Very nice hotel - 15 minute walk from station

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The hotel was immaculate. A modern, clean and bright building with soundproofed rooms. The adjustable air conditioning worked quietly and efficiently.
Cons: The only improvement I can think of is common to many hotels - there was only one armchair in my room for two people.
Location: Very close to the University. I did not go into Padova centre so cannot comment on that but there were cafes and a Japanese restaurant nearby.
I stayed here for 4 nights to visit Venice and Verona. It's close enough to the station to walk and only half an hour to Venice on the train ( if you catch the right one). The hotel is very quiet and backs onto a river. I could see distant mountains from my room on the 6th floor. I had a wonderful time spending two days in Venice and one day travelling by Vaporetto to Murano, Burano and Torcello islands. On the last day I travelled back to Verona and spent time sightseeing before catching the bus to the airport. I had less time there than planned due to a strike by rail workers so my train stopped at Vicenza. I had to catch a bus from there to Verona which cost me about 2 hours sightseeing time. Looking back on it, I am glad to have seen more of the towns as we drove through them than I would have done on the train. All in all, a great experience which has left me wanting to return to see more of the Lagoon islands.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Jun 1, 2016
very comfortable Hotel; walking distance to the city centre and historic sights ,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is OK, but not as nice as it looks on pics

Posted Apr 9, 2016
The hotel is OK, but not quite what I expected. The front desk staff is nice and helpful and the breakfast is good. On the downside, the rooms and facilities are a little worn out. The bathroom doesn't have vents and quite surprisingly a shampoo, only hair + body wash gel, so take one from home or your hair are going to look like a mess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Canada

Clean modern hotel with okay pool

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Rooms were clean, spacious, and up-to-date. Everything was in excellent condition.
Cons: The pool was okay but there's a charge to use it (8 Euros/day), the hours are limited (on Sat, 2-7 pm), hot tub is lukewarm and you need own towels
Location: Padova was a nice city. This hotel is about a 20-min walk from the centre.
Good place for a good price with a last-minute deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vicenza, italy

Beautiful hotel close to the city central

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Amazing views around the town. Recommended restaurants by the staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but far from downtown

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Good experience but we should take taxi where ever you want to go
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Our stay was excellent. Excellent service.

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Best we have ever experience in Europe. Would return again, no problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridge

Modern hotel close to Padua centre and train stati

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Hotel is modern, staff very helpful. Fully equipped health spa, walking distance from centre and train station for Venice. We had to request tea and coffee making facilities and use of swimming pool and spa was extra charge, but service was very good and all requests were responded to really quickly. We got a great deal through Expedia and it represented good value for what we paid.