Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Center of activity

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Valet parking offered limited access to vehicle. Twenty Euros per day.
4 out of 5
by Timothy from California

A great location in Padova

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Diamantino Town House hotel is a great cheap comfortable place to stay in Padova IF you can climb stairs and carry your bags up them for several stories. The location is fantastic, but a bit difficult to get to because of restrictions in the old historical part of Padova. Still, a taxi can get you there. In addition, you can park a few blocks away, 5 minutes walk. The train station is too far away to reasonably walk from. I was disappointed not to have a room with a balcony facing the square the building is on, that was the thing that tipped me in favor of this hotel as I thought all rooms faced the square. But when it is all said and done, I may have been better off at the back as the market in the square starts setting up pretty early and that can be a bit noisy. Overall, the room was clean and comfortable, the internet worked (something that is hit and miss in Italian hotels). The breakfast at a cafe at street level was authentic, but Italian breakfasts are not much. I'd definitely stay there again if I were in Padova. For the price, it is an excellent deal.
4 out of 5
by John L from Nottingham

Great location

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
This is a really central location - one one of the central piazze of Padova. The piazza is busy, with bars, ristorante and a market in the mornings right outside the door but rooms are well insulated and you won't be disturbed. There is no one on site, so you need to arrange arrival timing, and you may have to hang around if there is no one there. Breakfast is in a busy bar downstairs - very friendly staff, but busy, and tricky to get a seat at times. Hotel staff will park your car for you, but unless you are very brave, I would not recommend driving to the hotel: park on the outskirts and walk!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Debra from Indianapolis

Padua city center

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great location in the city center
3 out of 5
by John from Bethlehem, PA (USA)

Central, front rooms have view and street noise.

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel, basically unstaffed except for checking and maid service, is in a superb location on one of the most beautiful piazzas in Italy. It's not quite a mile / 1.5 km by foot from the train station. A GROM gelateria and another one not a chain are immediately below. That said, the rooms were probably great five years ago. They are starting to show wear. My room, second (EU)/third (US) up from street level, faced the square. The square is highly popular with university students at night and then an open market each morning. Being earplugs. Fit and finish overall show wear. The rooms operate with a smart card, allowing entrance from outside and turning on power to room from a slot just inside the door. Water heater for shower in bathroom; short showers for two people or a slightly longer one a sole guest. Separate combo code to enter the main door from the piazza. Breakfast from one of two bars downstairs - cappuccino and a croissant is the negotiated deal. Don't expect a buffet. If you get a good price on this room and you have good earplugs, this is a good choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great location - central Padova (15 min walk from the station), room is clean and service is good. It's a no-frills place although all the basic requirements are met. Even though the reception is not 24 hours, there were no problems checking-in or out. They ensure someone is around when you arrive at the hotel. Breakfast vouchers are given for neighbouring coffee shops (Juice, coffee and pastry.) Since the hotel is located on the square, it could be noisy at night but if you close the shudders, there isn't a problem. I would definitely come back here.
4 out of 5
by Pamela from Whiteabbey

Excellent hotel in Padova centre

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent small hotel in centre of Padova , close to all the major sites of interest. Very welcoming and helpful proprietor . Fifth floor room with a wonderful view over the piazza was very clean and comfortable, but unfortunately there wasn't a lift. Breakfast of fresh fruit juice, croissants and coffee available in next door cafe. Free wifi and car parking available ( extra charge). I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by paul from Fort Myers, Florida

An easy trek from the Padua train station.

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
A very nice room, however on a hot day in July, the air conditioner was not adequate to do the job. Even though we had a remote control, it appeared to be preset and left us uncomfortable. The receptionist helped bring the bags up the stairs and gave a map of the city and directions which were appreciated. There is not 24hr. reception. Breakfast voucher at a cafe with fresh squeezed OJ!
3 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels