Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Old, stuffy... water not hot enough for a shower... Apparently the hotel is closing down, there are signs posted by employees outside...
2 out of 5
by Janet from Sydney

Dated hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Dated, drab decor. Poor service.....only one English speaking staff member on reception.......the others just stared at us with blank expression. Booked a suite for extra room space. Suite had plenty of space but furnishings were not comfortable at all and the hard as rocks bed made it difficult to sleep. Bathroom hair dryer overheated every 5 seconds and shower flooded bathroom every time we used it. There were protest signs (in Italian) stuck on the building and when we asked what they meant we were told that they were trying to save the hotel from impending demolition. Demolish it I say.......it's time !!! The whole hotel smelled of stale cigarette smoke even though we had a non smoking room. Air conditioning was old, noisy and useless. Poor wifi connectivity,,,,,,,,poor all round really. Would not recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Noisy position on main road

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Reasonable walking distance from shops, market, restaurants and historic centre.
Cons: Staff need to be educated how to be more helpful and have literature available in reception for tours etc.
Location: On main road with residential blocks. Walking distance of shops & places of interest. Local cafes for coffee, cake & ice cream. 1 local restaurant.
Very noisy as on a main road. Very loud and frequent emergency vehicles passing at speed. Probably good for seminars, business meetings etc. but not so much for tourists, although good for walking distance to historic centre of city and shops. No garden (except apparently as we were told, for smokers). No pool. No proper lounge area. Nice size room and reasonable shower/toilet etc. Clean. Reception staff not terribly helpful or knowledgeable.
1 out of 5
by Rafael from Weston

Not an option for us

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very sad experience in PADOVA, the staff of this hotel is very rude.
2 out of 5
by Devjit from Dubai

This hotel is better avoided

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is better avoided. No Ac was working, no toiletries and now teas or coffees. Old bed and even older interiors. Needs an immediate repaint. Very poor breakfast spread. The staff was very accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC, USA

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Covenience and proximity to a good restaurant.
Cons: Include CNN and BBC World News channels on the in-room TV. Have more supplies available in the bathroom i.e. tissues, shower caps etc.
Location: Ideal for trips to Venice and Vicenza by bus or train apart from being in a magnificent city itself, Padua.
Stayed at this hotel 4 years previously but standards have dropped a bit and the hotel looks in need of freshening up with new carpeting and painting etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes, UK

Handy for central Padova

Posted Jan 29, 2016
I was there 2 nights to attend a meeting. The price was good, as part of a flight+hotel deal so I did not begrudge having to pay for breakfast. My only complaint is that the WiFi kept dropping out in my room, and that's annoying if, like me, you like to listen to the radio over the internet during the night.
3 out of 5
by Mathew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Russia

old and dirty

Posted Dec 16, 2015
found long black hairs on the pillow and on the floor(((
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Russia

3 stars maximum!

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Very old, not very clean hotel. We ordered Superior room but it was old and dirty from oldness. The most disappointing was the smoking smell in the room. We had to sleep with open windows but it did not help(( it was terrible!!!