Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Great location and very helpful staff.

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Staff was very helpful in finding restaurants and points of interest. It is located in a 500 year old building that has been modernized. It does involve stair climbing as it has no elevator. The location is worth it, though. It's much more than a two-star hotel otherwise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

A lovely hotel with excellent service.

Posted May 31, 2016
The staff at the Belludi Hotel made it their business to see that our every need was met even before we knew what we needed. We were met by a lively attractive woman who welcomed us with a glass of preseco and a number of local culinary treats. She sat us down to find out what sights we wanted to see, what kind of food we wanted for dinner, and other important questions so that she could make all the necessary arrangements. The room, like the rest of the small hotel, is ultra-modern and decorated with discerning taste. It was supplied with more little treats to eat, along with plush bathrobes and slippers. At one point I needed the use of a computer and an iMac pad was immediately brought to our room. I cannot say enough about the level of attention we received. My husband and I look forward to staying here again the next time we are in Padua.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

Modern, small hotel with warm and friendly staff

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Everything-- I can't imagine a nicer place to stay in Padova.
This is a small hotel offering rooms with a modern design flair, and a great staff. We arrived in the morning and were greeted warmly, leaving our bags, which were put in our room when it was ready. We then wound up being out late before getting back to get a key, and the staff stayed until nearly 11:00 p.m. to let us into the hotel and our room. The room is not huge but is well equipped and does not feel small. Complimentary water and soda, and fresh pastries each day were a lovely touch, as is the espresso machine and electric kettle for tea. Full breakfast and free wi-fi too. Location is good for walking, between the oval and the basilica. While it's location is the other end of town from the train station and the Scovegni chapel, it is a quick cab ride, tram ride, or a 30-40 minute walk. Staff is really helpful, giving restaurant recommendations both in Padova and Venice. They also offered several options and then arranged our ride to the Venice airport for departure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Grazioso hotel nel centro di Padova

Posted May 30, 2016
Esperienza molto piacevole. Hotel accogliente e molto carino Ottima la prima colazione Molto consigliato! Ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: nothing - I hope they keep it the same
Location: see above
The Belludi 37 hotel is situated 100 yards from the great Piazza and Church of St Anthony (which I could see from my bedroom window) The area is quiet (but with excellent restaurants). A tram at the bottom of the street takes you to the centre of Padua - university stop - in 5 minutes. The staff were exceptionally welcoming and kind (but without in anyway being obtrusive). Fellow guests were I think teachers, professional people and families with grown up children. Its a delightful hotel - especially for people looking for a tranquil calming holiday (as I was)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in the heart of Padova

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Not sure why only a "2 star" hotel. Friendly staff, amazing service/amenities, and great room. No elevator/escalator could be tough for some, but the staff will carry your bags to ease the check in. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dickinson, TX

Very welcoming hotel with extremely helpful staff

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Helpfulness of staff, great corner room
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Just off the basilica plaza, an ideal location for sightseeing.
I arrived by taxi with two heavy bags. They offered me a beverage while the porter lugged my bags up to the first floor, and it turned out to be a nice tea with sweet rolls served in their mezzanine. The person who greeted me showed me multiple things to visit on the hotel's map and brochure, and loaned me a cell phone preloaded with information about Padua and with a button programmed to call the hotel. The city is very walkable and I enjoyed the visit very much. I got the balcony room which offered a great view of the basilica. I was late for breakfast and the hostess called my room and waited for me to arrive.
5 out of 5
by Anne

Séjour mémorable

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
L'accueil des hôteliers et de leur personnel est extraordinaire Excellent petit-déjeuner et bons conseils
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prachtig hotel met prima ontbijt naast de baseliek

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Dit hotel heeft uitstekende faciliteiten, zoals een fijne douche, lekker bed, uitstekende verwelkoming. Ik vond na een lange dag zelf een extra schaaltje fruit op mijn kamer. Je zit lekker in de binnenstad en om de hoek bij de baseliek en de botanische tuin (aanrader).
5 out of 5
by Nicola Luigi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels