Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
A beautiful hotel, with the most welcoming, helpful staff. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Great hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Love this hotel. The staff cannot do enough for you. Yes there is no elevator but they will not let you carry your luggage of any size to/from your room. Breakfast is good too Will stay again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, CA

Great hotel close to the Basilica

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: I travel a lot, and this hotel was unique in terms of the overall hospitality of the staff. It's almost like staying with family.
Cons: The lighting in the bathroom was a bit harsh, but that's pretty minor considering how wonderful the place is.
Location: Great location, across from the basilica. And having access to bicycles and a Vespa is a big plus.
I loved this hotel. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful in every way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great staff. Incredibly helpful.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The Belludi was a perfect place for a night while we visited Giotto's masterpiece, the Scrovegni Chapel. The staff arranged tickets, dinner reservations and helped with the logistics of getting in and out of the winding, confusing, 1-way streets of Padua's Old Town. Great breakfast too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Loughborough, England

Very comfortable hotel in a good location

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness excellent staff.
Cons: Surprised there was no safe in the room.
Location: Two minutes from Prato della Valle and Botanical Gardens and 15 minutes walk or 5 minute tram ride to the centre of town with all its sites.
Small hotel with very comfortable room and with very welcoming and efficient staff. Excellent breakfast. Close to Prato sella Valle and botanical gardens, the latter well worth the €10 entrance. Only 15 minute gentle walk to the main square. You can even borrow a bike from the hotel to cycle around. If arriving by train catch the tram, the hotel is about 5 stops down and 100m from the stop; you will need to get your tram tickets from a cafe or tabacchi first. Would definitely recommend and stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Wonderful hotel in perfect location!

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Everything from the incredibly friendly and welcoming staff to the cleanliness of the rooms, wonderful breakfast and great location.
Cons: Nothing could be improved, however the hotel would probably not be suitable for those unable to tackle stairs as there is no lift.
Location: Great location for walking to Il Santo, the Scrovegni Chapel, the Baptistry and the centre of beautiful Padua. Good restaurants close by.
I booked three rooms at this hotel and from the moment my friends and I arrived, we enjoyed the warmest of welcomes and 5* treatment - a welcome drink of Prosecco, sitting in comfy chairs whilst the lovely Alicia made recommendations of restaurants and local sites to visit. Our standard rooms were of a reasonable size and we were delighted to have complimentary soft drinks, fresh filtered water, and little cakes and biscuits left in our rooms daily. Tea and coffee making facilities were also in each room. Breakfast was great, with fresh fruit, continental choices and the option of eggs, if required. All three of us fell in love with both Padua and the Hotel Belludi 37 and shall return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Stylish hotel close to centre

Posted May 12, 2017
Highly recommended. Very helpful staff and comfortable room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent in all respects

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Pretty well everything
Cons: I suppose it could be a bit cheaper but you get what you pay for!
Location: Very central. Close to the main squares, churches etc.
Excellent location close to the main sights and very close to the tram stop. 5 mins from the railway station. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Hotel spotless. Did not have time to enjoy and see all of it. Breakfast was excellent. Very highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Fabulous small friendly hotel in the centre

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Small, friendly and clean, great location, nice breakfast. Attention to detail.
Cons: Nothing really. Not a great deal of room for suitcases, and no drawers for clothes. They have other bigger rooms, ours standard
Location: Central location, next to St Antonio church, near to Botanic gardens and market, other places of interest walking distance
Extremely helpful and friendly hotel staff; helped with train times, offered free coffee or prosecco when we got back from various trips out, fixed transport back to the airport, recommended places to go, knowledgable about the area, noticed little things (extra milk put in the fridge, and they washed the strawberries we bought at the market) Location perfect, close to tram stop for station and near to bars and restaurants in the evening. Easy to get to Venice and Verona, and hotel in the middle of the old town so atmosphere great and major sights close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Superb service

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: I loved all the small kindnesses by the staff, from carrying your bags up the stairs to restocking the free minibar, the flowers in the room.
Location: Short walk or tram trip in to historic centre. Close to the Prato Di Valle which has a big market on a Saturday.
Lovely comfortable hotel in a good location. The customer service in this hotel is the best I have ever encountered in Europe. The staff are friendly helpful and always offering to make you a coffee or checking you have water to take with you when you go out. My cousin came to visit me whilst I was there and they made sure we both sat down to a coffee and biscuits before we headed out for the day. The breakfast service was personal and the range of food good. It's the small things that made this a great experience. I would definitely recommend this hotel.