Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NSW Australia

Spacious, clean family room in central Padova

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Casa del Pellegrino is in an excellent location in central Padova, right next to St Anthony's Church, close to restaurants, transport and sightseeing.
We stayed in a family room with ample space for our family of five. The hotel is professionally run, clean, all the facilities work well. Soundproof windows do their job. The breakfast buffet is simple but adequate. We found the hotel to provide excellent value for money. This hotel would be perfect for visitors to Padova but we used it as an economical base for a day trip to Venice, which is less than an hour away by tram and train. Venice is a lovely place to visit but crowded and inconvenient with luggage. This is a much better place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It has been our best hotel of this trip. Space...

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Space
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is situated right across from Il Santo. It is actually owned and operated by Il Santo.
It is not a 5-star hotel but what a pleasure to have some space in the room. I hope...wish, we could have hotels like this for the rest of our travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent location and nice staff

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Very close to St. Anthony's Basilica - the main purpose of my trip, the staff is nice and helpful. The room rate is very reasonable.
Cons: The internal is a bit old, but in general the hotel is well kept, clean and comfy.
The hotel main entrance and lobby look nice. The hotel staff is nice and helpful. I like their buffet breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, convenient and downtown

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Cons: small TV in the room, small bed
Location: walking distance to Padova downtown, just in front S.Antonio basil
Overall positive and in line with Expedia information, so no surprise. Staff kind and responsive, room comfort pretty basics with a small TV. I definitively recommend this hotel (it worth the price).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

great place, great staff. very clean.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: everything they advertised is correct. Clean, organized friendly staff.
Location: location is close to many nice places within walking distance.
the church bell is close by, it sounds great. it starts at 7 am and then again at 5 pm. it didn't bother me, I wake up early anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Padova has a great ambiance with plenty to see. Excellent downtown center with fabulous market area surrounded by cafes and restaurants. Giotto murals in Scrovegni Chapel rates 5 stars entire St Anthony Basilica complex is beautiful and inspiring. Great restaurant for dinner across fro complex called Donatello's. Physically handsome people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel not to my standard - Old, Dated not Modern

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Staff was very nice and helpful, clean. Location is fantastic-Near the duomo and sites also ask them for Tram details from station to hotel
Cons: The hotel needs to modernise and refresh its décor - it would attract more visitors. Staff and location are excellent. If modernised great potential
Location: Historical sites of Padova , Easy to reach Venice and Verona by train. Padova Station is big
Good Staff - Paolo checked us in - Happy and nice. Manager was there also very nice. However we paid the most for this hotel on this vacation across Italy and it was not to our usual standard. It was old and dated and felt clinical and bare like a hostel. But if you like this style of hotel bed with tiled floor it was absolutely clean and tidy with clean towels etc. We ate in the restaurant, again the staff was lovely the adult meals of grilled chicken and pork in breadcrumbs was great. The kids meals were however not good - Chips were great but the chicken in breadcrumbs looked like reformed meat. but the staff was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice, basic, clean hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2015
We had a quad room - 4 single beds. It was quite like a dorm room that has not been moved into. Very sparse decorating. But, clean and neat. The AC worked very well and was really needed since we had record high temps while we were there. The pizza restaurant was fine for dinner (the other restaurant lacked any real atmosphere - but was fine for the adequate breakfast buffet). Overall, we were pleased with this hotel as it gave us all we were looking for - AC, and clean comfy beds and bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel close to centre

Posted May 24, 2015
Room comfortable and spacious, reception staff excellent and made our stay very easy and pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic standard hotel - listen out for the bells

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Nice local hotel with basic rooms and amenities. Just be careful where your room is - the basilica is just outside and the bells start ringing early ...