Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Convenient location and modern hotel.

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Couple minutes walk to tram stop and Scrovegni Chapel. Train station is walkable in 10 minutes. Relatively quiet street.
Fine for my last minute stay at a reasonable price and well located. Wifi worked fine and breakfast was included in my rate with pretty restaurant off lobby. Just make sure to check on the bed size - the first night I had a room with a very narrow twin bed as I booked last minute and it was the only room left. The second night I got a semi-double bed with 1 pillow that was fine for 1 person, but it would not be big enough for 2 people. Also, the curtains are white and very thin, you will have enough privacy, but all light will get in. Staff was very professional and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Pleasant hotel in an excellent location.

Posted May 12, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Clean, convenient in a good area.
Cons: It is all fine if bland.
Location: Terrific
This is a pleasant hotel with standard facilities. It is in a good area for shopping and has parking nearby. The great plus - it is a two minute walk from the principal tourist attraction.
4 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Roberto from Iran

Good location

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Location very good in the very center of city, breakfast was acceptable, if u are lucky to find parking close by hotel will cost u 2 euro per hour if not u should take public parking, bathroom drain was not working, we didnt book the room in advance and when we reached hotel receptionist told us room cost 145 euro and mentioned online is same price while we booked it right after for 90 euro
3 out of 5
by ioan

overall a nice place.

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is nice but you have to pay for parking which is located at a different location and also Wi-Fi is not free. The shower was kind of small and getting the right water temperature was a nightmare. For a 4 star hotel that is kinda of a bummer.
5 out of 5
by Lyubomira from Sofia

Perfect for exporing the beautiful Padova

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect location for sightseeing. Nice rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel, very dirty

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
I check in and was expecting a 4 star hotel. It was far from that and was more like a 2 star hotel. One could see how it might have been a grand old hotel years past, but it was desperately in need of a renovation. When I got to my room, it was tiny with dirty walls. Worse, it was clearly not cleaned with the sheets on the floor and dirt everywhere. I left and went to Club Spa which was amazing and only a little bit more expensive about 5 minutes away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Room was 1 1/2 blocks from lobby. Parking was 2 blocks away in opposite location
2 out of 5
by Peter from worcestershire

Nice city hotel - shame about the din

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for a conference for 5 days. Really hotel should not have taken our booking as we were obviously given the last (not fit for purpose) room available. Unbelievably and without a word being said to us, at 8.30 am on first morning the builders started work on the next door room, demolishing walls! We asked to move and the only room offered was an attic room without balcony. The room with balcony which we had no option but to take was almost as noisy as first one. Nice city hotel, but owners who I think run it, obviously have no concern for their customers.
2 out of 5
by Edward from New York

Sad decline

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed here many times through many years, and it has unfortunately fallen from a nice hotel to a dump.