Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Wonderful and helpful staff

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The pleasant staff and the hotel's location.
Cons: WeI really liked everything about this hotel.
Location: We liked the location of the hotel which was in walking distance to major tourist sights. The shopping center in Padua was also close by.
Our room was very clean and the amenities were plentiful. We looked forward every morning to be greeted by the wonderful staff. Breakfast was plentiful with a variety of breakfast choices with pleasant staff members serving you the coffee of your choice; expresso,etc. The hotel is in a perfect location with views of St. Anthony's Bascilica. Close by and walking distance were restaurants, beauty salons, clothing stores ,grocery stores and many tourist sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

University City

Posted May 7, 2016
A University city where we saw Giottos frescoes and an excellent tour of the first Anatomy theatre in the second oldest University in the world. Everyone rides bicycles, markets and shopping were fabulous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monroe CT USA

Giotto at its best!

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff was helpful and warm and the locations absolutely perfect, offering both closeness to everything and break from everything.
Cons: Well, I would recommend a bit of improvement in the breakfast. I most definitely enjoyed breakfast anywhere else with the exception of two days.
Location: The location is superb. You will not be disappointed your are waling distance by fifteen minutes from it all: breathtaking art and Italian Passeggiat
I visited Padova during May 2015 with a vey clear purpose: enjoy Arena Chapel and the Baptistery and rest. Hotel Giotto offered me the peaceful and quite place I needed to rejuvenate and reconnect with beauty, art and myself. The room and private bathroom was pleasant, clean, unpretentious and just right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Nice close to downtown shopping and restaurants.

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: Clean
Location: Shopping restuarants
Only really slept there. Clean quiet location. They had a great breakfast at reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Basic comforts; would stay again

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: great breakfast; pleasant staff; nice location
Basic European pensione. Although the television and AC did not work when I checked in, the reception clerk/concierge very quickly was able to re-set these and it was not a problem at all. (It was a fuse issue, I think.) The hotel was surprisingly quiet given its location and the breakfast was amazing --far more choice and options than I expected for a continental breakfast. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money and good location

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: The cost and the location
Location: The location was good - not too far to the main part of the town and some of the sights
We stayed in a twin room that was a decent size. It was very clean and a good sized bathroom. The location was very good - within easy walking distance to the main part of the town - but beware of the cyclists !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Nice hotel

Posted May 19, 2015
Very nice hotel! Staff was awesome. Room was very clean and the bathroom is very nice. Highly recommeneded! We enjoyed our stay! Xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable single room and pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Staffordshire, UK

Very pleasant hotel, close to the historic city.

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Good value and location.
Cons: Nothing in particular.
Location: Close to old city and the basilica.
I have attended this hotel many times on visits to Padua and have always had a good experience. Excellent value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Location and value.
The hotel was well located for the old town and the university hospital. The single room was adequate size with a good bathroom. Internet access was free and reliable. There is no restaurant but a nice buffet breakfast.