Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kidsgrove

Posted May 8, 2018
Very nice affordable hotel, conveniently located close to the city centre and main tourist attractions. I have stayed here many times when visiting the hospital on business and have always had a comfortable stay and been warmly welcomed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Near the Basilica

Posted Mar 21, 2018
Staff are immensely helpful going above and beyond to help. Last year when the lock jammed on my case the young receptionist Alberto spent an age trying to free it. This year I needed to obtain information and he researched it . Breakfast is reasonably priced and a good choice. 5 minutes walk from the Basilica
4 out of 5
by Gordon

Average

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
Very basic hotel. Staff very friendly. Breakfast is a bit expensive for what you get. Lots of mildew in the shower. WiFi was wide open without password so it was not very secure. The best restaurant in town is located 2 buildings from the hotel. The Restorante Pizzeria PonteCorvo. The hotel price was good for what you get.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

ok but few room facilities

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Wotif
Location: excellent patisserie nearby. quite close to St Anthony's basilica
further from the city central galleries and churches than we prefer, but close to an excellent patisserie. no tea making facilities in the room.
5 out of 5
by John

Business trip to Padua

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
We were able to walk to every place we wished to visit, and the front desk attendants were very helpful with all of our questions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel at a good location

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Good rooms, friendly staff, great location.
Location: 10 min walk:Botanical Gardens,Basilica di San Antonio, Basilica di Santa Giustina, Prato della Valle. 20 min walk: Scrovegni Chappell & Musei Civici
We picked Hotel Giotto almost by chance but were very pleased with our choice. The room was well appointed and convenient, the staff helpful and the location was great. We would gladly go there again on a future trip to Padova.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with a great location

Posted May 9, 2017
Perfect location friendly and helpful staff short walk to saint Anthony's
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Wonderful and helpful staff

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The pleasant staff and the hotel's location.
Cons: WeI really liked everything about this hotel.
Location: We liked the location of the hotel which was in walking distance to major tourist sights. The shopping center in Padua was also close by.
Our room was very clean and the amenities were plentiful. We looked forward every morning to be greeted by the wonderful staff. Breakfast was plentiful with a variety of breakfast choices with pleasant staff members serving you the coffee of your choice; expresso,etc. The hotel is in a perfect location with views of St. Anthony's Bascilica. Close by and walking distance were restaurants, beauty salons, clothing stores ,grocery stores and many tourist sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

University City

Posted May 7, 2016
A University city where we saw Giottos frescoes and an excellent tour of the first Anatomy theatre in the second oldest University in the world. Everyone rides bicycles, markets and shopping were fabulous.