Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nairobi, Kenya

Good Location; Awesome Staff

Posted Feb 20, 2017
WIFI - Working well. You can even stream YouTube Location - Right across Train and Bus Station & for EUR 4 you can catch a 27 minute direct train to Venice Room - Quite Spacious and clean and they have amazing toiletries Food - Restaurants available around the Hotel with McDonald right at the side. Note: Some creepy people hang around the side of the hotel that has McDonalds. Not harmful but you never know, be watchful at all times. Neighborhood - So far I found it secure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Hotel is affordably priced and is not far from bus and railway station
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Nice Hotel, bad location

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: The train station is two minutes away but everything else can be a bit of a walk.
The Hotel overall was nice. It was clean, comfortable, and the breakfast was one of the best breakfasts I've ever had! The wifi was only okay, certain things would take a long time to load. And the location of the hotel was not great. It's not very close to any of the attractions and the neighborhood felt slightly unsafe, especially as I was by myself.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Try to avoid

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Very sketchy nearby and very beautiful in the historical center.
The hotel is located near the central station and you will find very sketchy groups of gentlemen standing just nearby the entrance. The hotel is neither charming, nor comfortable. The only advantage is that it's not very expensive. Definitely not a 4 star. I haven' been for a while in a 4 star hotel with brown fluffy blankets instead of duvets. Internet connection is poor. The positive things are: a lady at the front desk, she was friendly and useful. The breakfast is very nice with a good selection of fruits, cuts etc. Anyway if I need to be in town again, I would look for something else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, nice and pleasant

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Convenient, nice and pleasant Convenient, nice and pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location to Rail - A Way's to City Core

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Staff was very pleasant and room well apportioned. Excellent price for the facilities and reflective of it being outside of the main canal and better located restaurants and shopping. But transportation access was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rotherham, England

Great location for transport links

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast and bathroom.
Cons: Furniture in the room.
Location: Located opposite train & bus stations and only a short walk into town. Staff were happy to provide a map for exploring & circled things to see.
We stayed at this hotel for 1 night to go and see Queen + Adam Lambert at Anfiteatro Camerini, Piazzola Sul Brenta. The hotel was chosen based on its location close to the train and bus station for transport links from Marco Polo airport and to the venue. It turns out to have been a great choice. The bus to the venue left from just across the road so took a lot of stress out of the situation when arriving on the same day as the concert. It was also great for exploring the city. The room was a little basic but spotless and perfectly adequate for 1 night. Breakfast was lovely and the staff were very helpful. All in all, a very good choice and I would definitely use it again for this purpose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakville, Ontario, Canada

Great location, nice facilities and pleasant staff

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Location, room and friendly staff
Cons: elevator is slow but that seems to be the norm in Europe
Location: Across from train station and several good restaurants a short walk away
The hotel is located across from the train station and a short walk to many restaurants and shopping options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super clean, super handy Boutique Hotel

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Location. Cleanliness. Welcoming feeling.
Cons: Staff at breakfast could be friendlier. They were super efficient but pretty blasé to guests.
Location: Venice is a 30 minute train ride away and lands you right on the Grand a Canal.
Wanting to stay close to Venice we found Padua and then this little gem. Yes it is close to the train station but at the end of a very long day in Venice it was nice to just walk across the street to our room. Like most areas around train stations it's not great but we never felt unsafe walking around. Our room (which faced the train station) was quiet even with the windows open, had a huge bathroom, huge bed and was super clean. Breakfast was good, included two hot dishes and lots of other choices and was served in a nice sunroom. Staff were welcoming and pleasant. Great parking is a stones throw away and it's about a 12 minute walk to the centre of this lovely little town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Just across the train station on the right hand.

Posted May 1, 2016
Nice staff. Clean room. An additional blanket and pillow provided. I called front desk at 5 am to fix bathroom water and a staff came shortly.