Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Padova

Central and clean hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Proximity
Cons: Bathrooms and smell of the disinfectant used to clean the rooms. Especially the breakfast which is very poor.
Location: Central Padova
Stayed before at Hotel Igea in principal due to its very good location. Even if it is not the most beautiful designed hotel in the world (actually it is very basic), the combination position, proximity to city center/railway station/price is one of the best in Padova.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth UK

oldy worldy charming hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: I liked the fact that they still use an old fashioned door key & that they were kind enough to let me in after hours !!
Cons: Having a kettle in the room for tea/coffee.
Location: Great location in the university area which is very safe.
I spent 2 nights in this hotel & was entirely satisfied with the accommodation & helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable classic hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Hotel Igea have been most helpful. They've been able to keep us comfortable close by the hospital, University and center city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
I had a good stay at Igea, the place is Clean and breakfast is Just fine. The restaurants are not more than 10 min walk away. Be aware that the parking in front of the hotel is not free ,that had unfortunately me fooled. But a great place.
5 out of 5
by gabriel

Visit to San Antonio

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Close to San Antonio, clean , easy access , only 10€ from the station great staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Had a pleasant stay. Affordable accommodation close to town and bus routes.
5 out of 5
by MARIE from Lebanon

Great stay !

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
We liked so much hotel Igea, the staff were so nice and helpful, the neighboyrhood is calm, and near everything, its so clean, we enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back to this hotel :)
3 out of 5
by Mihnea from Bucharest

Decent hotel in central Padova

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very well located hotel situated in an area very close to the city historic center. Clean and quiet rooms, renovated bathroom. The parking costs 10 EUR/night and is very close. Free WiFi at a pretty slow speed (usual in Italy). The breakfast is very poor, if you find a good price offer without breakfast, you will not miss much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by M Ronan from Eire

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
Very convenient location to the Basilica