Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Algirdas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensacola Florida

Very modern

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Was very modern, everything was ran with smart technology was very unique and modern. The staff were extremely helpful, even helped us print the plane tickets we needed for our flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Pleasant overnight stay.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
This hotel looks like it is in the middle of an upgrade. When you walk up to this hotel the outside and reception area is new and modern. The the room that we had was an original one. It was clean and perfect for a 1 night stay. We were disappointed that there was no safe for our valuables. It is located about 40mins from Venice so perfect stopping point before heading on.
3 out of 5
by Mateo from North Carolina

Hard to find, but nice people

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
The staff was great, but this is a hard spot to find. We drove into Venice, easier than I thought and this hotel was about 20 minutes from Venice so it served as an ok base.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut

Friendly and clean

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and cleanliness
A bit for from everything...however, the bus station is just outside the corner. I would recommend it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ami from NYC

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels
Good value for the price.The front desk is very accommodating,even though it was not easy communicating in English.Breakfast was very good.The restaurant of the hotel is OK for dinner. Location is not easy to get to,even with GPS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful, friendly staff

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: A room is a room. It's the staff that make it special, and Sagittario staff are excellent
Cons: Softer mattresses maybe ?
Location: Padova is a nice historic town (just do NOT go on Easter Sunday, if you want anything to be open). Venezia and Verona are a short train trip away.
We didn't want to stay in Venezia because it was too expensive, so searched for a hotel close by and found Hotel Sagittario which had decent reviews. We have since found out they're fully justified. The staff are very friendly, put up with my valiant but terrible attempt at speaking Italian and even showed me how to tune the TV to watch the Chinese GP in the room. The mattresses in our room were very firm. I had no problem with them but my fiancee found them too firm, so I guess that's down to personal preference. I never managed to get up in time for breakfast so I can't comment on that. Bus and train tickets can be purchased from reception, and they also have maps they'll print off for you and even explain how to get to the station or bus stops (and how it works, and routes etc). The partner restaurant is very expensive, even more so than most restaurants, but there's a decent one 100m up the road which is half the price (just FYI)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A keeper

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels
Location: residential (this means you are required to use a car to get there and the location is a bit of a challenge). The area is quiet and safe. The hotel is emaculate. The room is quite clean. The breakfast is quite complete. Front desk staff vary with English speaking but are VERY helpful (I needed directions and they used a computer and Google directions to print for me).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete from UK

Excellent throughout.

Posted Apr 3, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, excellent value for money
Cons: Restaurant closed Sunday and Monday
Location: Close to the main road into Padua from the Autostrade, with excellent signage - very convenient.
We spent two nights at this super hotel. The staff were especially kind and helpful - nothing was too much trouble. The hotel itself is modern and maintained to a very high standard. It was very easy for us to find by car, with excellent signage in. We highly recommend this hotel which is excellent value for money.