Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Pleasant overnight stay.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
This hotel looks like it is in the middle of an upgrade. When you walk up to this hotel the outside and reception area is new and modern. The the room that we had was an original one. It was clean and perfect for a 1 night stay. We were disappointed that there was no safe for our valuables. It is located about 40mins from Venice so perfect stopping point before heading on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut

Friendly and clean

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and cleanliness
A bit for from everything...however, the bus station is just outside the corner. I would recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful, friendly staff

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: A room is a room. It's the staff that make it special, and Sagittario staff are excellent
Cons: Softer mattresses maybe ?
Location: Padova is a nice historic town (just do NOT go on Easter Sunday, if you want anything to be open). Venezia and Verona are a short train trip away.
We didn't want to stay in Venezia because it was too expensive, so searched for a hotel close by and found Hotel Sagittario which had decent reviews. We have since found out they're fully justified. The staff are very friendly, put up with my valiant but terrible attempt at speaking Italian and even showed me how to tune the TV to watch the Chinese GP in the room. The mattresses in our room were very firm. I had no problem with them but my fiancee found them too firm, so I guess that's down to personal preference. I never managed to get up in time for breakfast so I can't comment on that. Bus and train tickets can be purchased from reception, and they also have maps they'll print off for you and even explain how to get to the station or bus stops (and how it works, and routes etc). The partner restaurant is very expensive, even more so than most restaurants, but there's a decent one 100m up the road which is half the price (just FYI)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete from UK

Excellent throughout.

Posted Apr 3, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, excellent value for money
Cons: Restaurant closed Sunday and Monday
Location: Close to the main road into Padua from the Autostrade, with excellent signage - very convenient.
We spent two nights at this super hotel. The staff were especially kind and helpful - nothing was too much trouble. The hotel itself is modern and maintained to a very high standard. It was very easy for us to find by car, with excellent signage in. We highly recommend this hotel which is excellent value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by An older couple from SPAIN

A good choice.

Posted Oct 1, 2012
Pros: Helpfull staff
Cons: Perhaps a comfortable seating chair in the large Bedroom.
Location: Very peacefull setting
An Hotel that delivers all a Hotel can deliver well, comfort, cleanlieness, friendly helpful staff, Good breakfast ,good choice,peaceful area, Bus service near to Hotel to reach town, and interesting places to see in Padua. In all a good choice, enjoyed our visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfetto weekend

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Hotel situato in ottima posizione per visitare Padova e dintorni. A poco camino dal centro storico
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Albergo ok

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Confortevole, pulito,economico e personale gentile ed accogliente. Da consigliare. Da tornare....infatti a novembre torneremo....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Tranquillo e piacevole. Posizionato in zona residenziale è l'ideale per riposarsi dopo un viaggio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Gutes Frühstück

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Raucherzimmer
Cons: Das Restaurant darf montags nicht geschlossen haben und ist außerdem viel zu teuer für einen normal übernachtenden Hotelgast auf Geschäftsreise.
Location: 300 m weiter befindet sich eine Pizzeria, "Da Artemio", wo man einigermaßen preiswert essen kann.
Ich war dort wegen einer Geschäftsreise. Mehr gibt es hierzu nicht zu berichten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Padoue et Venice

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Courtoisie du personnel, propreté et qualité des services
Location: Saint-Antoine de Padoue, Venice
Excellent séjour, calme, vaste, plusieurs salons. Une visite rapide de découverte ouvrant l'appétit à une répétition au même hôtel pour une période plus importante.