Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
booked a specific room TWIN , initially put us in a double ,, relocated to twin , much smaller than we had booked and paid for ,, they said it was for one night only ..ha ha , 4 nights same room ,, only difference between that and double bed is that beds were 6 ins apart max !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario. Canada

Excellent alround experience fantastic hotel

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing great location
Location: Excellent location with shops parks restaurants galore all around.
Great location wonderful helpful staff breakfast was all that you needed. Pools were beautiful. Recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Good hotel in a thermal spa area

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: see previous comments: breakfast, pool, staff, wifi, clean
Cons: Staff could be a little more fluent in English.
Location: It's located in a spa (hot baths) town near the hills. Venice is about 40 min away by car. In Venice we parked at the Tronchetto for 21 Euro all day.
This is an older hotel but nicely refurbished. The breakfast was good with crepes and omelettes made to order. Most of the guests when we were here in early April were German-speaking senior citizens coming to "take the cure." Staff were great, although they are more fluent in German than in English, but you can get by in English. This area caters to people taking the hot baths that contain the hot water that naturally flows under the city, which is said to have healing qualities. This hotel has two great swimming pools full of hot spring water (not too hot, just right for me), one is an indoor pool and the other is an outdoor pool. You can swim from one pool to the other through a little channel. We mainly stayed here for an inexpensive base to drive to Venice, but the stay here was in itself a pleasant experience.
3 out of 5
by manole from Tulcea

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
Swimming pool too small !!!
4 out of 5
by Karel from Vancouver Canada

Relaxing soak

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
We had a two day stay, spent a lots of time in the thermal pools under the moon lit sky. Great breakfast buffet included in the price of the room. Hotel is very close to bus stop to Padova
4 out of 5
by mike from Lucca

Good Family Hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels
Smart and clean hotel offering spacious rooms and good spa and pool facilities. Good location close to the centre of spa town. As elsewhere in Italy, swimming hats required in pools.
3 out of 5
by Amos from Israel

Was missled to think the Hotel is next to Padova.

Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels
Was missled to think the Hotel is next to Padova. Not even close. It is a good 30 minutes drive from city center. Hotel staff was not able to assist on any issue, and the overall experience was pretty poor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentrale Lage - Rest enttäuschend

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Die zentrale Lage
Cons: Rückstufung auf maximal 2 bis 3 Sterne. Ich kenne einige 3Stern Hotels in Italien, die wesentlich besser sind.
Location: Kur- und Kulturpark und viele interesante Geschäfte (Shopping)
Das Essen entspricht keinesfalls einem 4Sterne Hotel Das Thermalbecken und der Außenbereich sind eine Zumutung - Algenbefall am Beckenrand, Rinne des Überschwappers extrem verschmutzt, der Fußboden in der Thermalhalle wurde nie gereinigt, Haare, Pflaster etc. klebten tagelang unhygienisch auf dem nassen Boden. Die Glaswand der Thermalhalle ist stark verschmutzt, wird nie gereinigt ist undicht und äußerst zugig. Arbeiter in Winterkleidung mit Straßenschuhen präsentiert sich als Bademeister. Jakuzzi (30 Euro für eine halbe Stunde) funktioniert nicht (kein Whirlpooleffekt). Gäste im Bademantel mit Badeschuhen werden beim Frühstück kommentarlos geduldet, obwohl die Hausordnung dies nicht zulässt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wien,Austria

Hotel nahe Fußgängerzone.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Das Hotel zeigt seinen Charm in der alten Bauweise und Einrichtung.Sehr gemütlich.Hat uns sehr gut gefallen.
Wir,meine Frau und ich,waren 4 Tage im Hotel Roma.Ausgesprochen freundliches Personal. Wir kommen wieder!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Ottima posizione della struttura, situata all'inizio della zona pedonale e al contempo facile da raggiungere in auto. Camera accoglienti e ben pulita, colazione variegata e ristorante discreto, piscina carina ma non particolarmente grande. Buon rapporto qualità prezzo.