Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bratislava ,Sovakia

Nice hotel!

Posted Feb 25, 2016
I was satisfield, but I expect more facilities in spa area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from floral park ny

Fort Lauderdale type hotel but no water around it!

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: BREAKFAST is outstanding, worth getting it, very good buffet. Indoor and outdoor pool + gym
Cons: The Beds, I struggled sleeping on them, the single bed for a 6'3 person is very small and even the supposed double bed is small, I didnt sleep well
Location: 25 min bus ride to Padova-St anthony's cathedral so youre on the outskirts, plenty of good restaurants within walking distance
I got this for $60 a night for 4 nights and from a new yorkers perspective it was a great deal. Only downside is I was there to mainly visit St Anthony's Cathedral in the town of Padova which is a 25 min bus ride on the hourly bus that comes through, so I spent a lot of time commuting. To go to Venice is OK though, 30 min bus to downtown Padova train station and then a half hour or under train to Venice San Lucia station. No shuttle service from the Padova train station so if you have a ton of bags youre taking them on a bus so there are some things depending on your logistics that may not work out to stay in this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Gary from NY

Rest in thermal waters after touring

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Swimming pool and parking is free
Cons: Wifi in the room ,breakfast ,interior
Location: Small city and the hotel is close to every thing
After 7 days of side seeing and touring in Italy ,this was very good way to rest in th.e thermal waters .its definitely a place for seniors ! We looked like teens so be ready if you are a young couples .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice Out-of-the-Way Spot

Posted Aug 2, 2008
Looking for a place to go in Italy that is somewhat off the track for American travelers- Abano Terme is a lovely spot. It is accessible easily by bus or train/bus from Venice, and nearest to Padua. The town is squeaky clean and full of hotels catering to the spa experience. When I was there in mid-July, most of the guests in the hotel were German, but the spot is popular with Italians as well. The Hotel Venezia Terme is old-fashioned in decor and seems to cater to the older guest. However, the spa area is renovated and very nice. There are two pools, one large indoor, and one outdoor, which are connected by a swimming lane. It is fun going from one to the next. The outdoor pool has a wonderful water massage area. During the summer, there are daily aquafit classes as well. Overall, the feel is relaxed and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

See Abano and die.

Posted Jul 6, 2007
I guess if you are into spa culture (hot water enemas, mineral baths and all the rest), Abano and the Hotel Venezia Terme are for you. Apart from hot water cures or the convention centre (which took me to Abano), it is hard to know why anyone would wish to visit this charmless, bleak town. The hotel is a square concrete block with the feeling of a sanatorium about it. Indeed, there is a ward of cubicles in the basement, each with an examination couch and tubes hanging from the wall. I really started to wonder how many places one could put mineral water. The room we had was "superior". It was certainly spacious (with a door wide enough to get a hospital trolley through it) but it had a standard of decoration somewhat lower than your average Accident and Emergency room in a 1970s Bulgarian policlinic. There was not a scrap of information in the room about local events and services, not even a television guide. A single dreary picture adorned the pale green walls. The feeling was that one stayed here not for pleasure but for treatment. So depressingly clinical was the whole hotel experience that I gladly rushed to my conference every day at the earliest opportunity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Verona

Professionalità. L'hotel è molto bello

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Non manca niente in questo hotel. E la Spa è meravigliosa e molto curata.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Meravigliosa SPA e in centro di Abano

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Siamo stati all'Hotel Venezia per il mio 40 compleanno e tutto è stato perfetto!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Narbonne, France

Excellent acceuil, dans un environnement paysager

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Excellent accueil, grande disponibilité, bel environnement. Restaurant offre un service et des plats dignes d'un étoilé français
Cons: Un des appareils de la salle de gym : poulie coince les câbles : nous n'avons pas pu réparer.
Location: En campagne : y aller pour profiter du parc et du sauna, idéal en amoureux ! Est situé à 14km environ de Venise Mestre.
Hôtel réservé par le site expedia, sur portable, pour le lendemain : Je me suis trompée sur la date (réservé pour le soir même) mais aucune difficulté pour corriger la réservation directement avec l'hôtel. Excellent accueil, grande disponibilité, bel environnement. Le restaurant offre un service et des plats dignes d'un étoilé français (très bon choix pour les vins par la sommelière) Nous avons beaucoup apprécié le sauna et hamman, après une séance de mise en forme dans la salle de gym (mise à disposition gratuite) A découvrir en basse saison pour bénéficier d'un super-prix-découverte.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from nice

hôtel a recommander

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: propreté et confort
Cons: rajeunir vraiment les curistes
Location: rien a faire a abano. A voir les collines euganennes et ses villages si vous avez le temps. Sinon se concentrer sur les villes voisines
nous avions choisi abano terme pour sa situation géographique entre verone et venise avec la possibilité de se délasser le soir dans une belle piscine après des journées bien remplies. C 'est le bon hôtel pour cela. Abano est par contre tristounet le soir et n espérez pas trouver un resto ouvert après 21 heures; ville de cure oblige.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Padova

Soggiorno di una notte

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Albergo molto pulito e rinnovato.Piscina ottima,zona relax coi lettini molto confortevole. Personale alla reception molto cortese. Unico neo,a mio avviso,personale poco presente al bar della piscina...molte persone hanno dovuto attendere diversi minuti,in più occasioni della giornata,per avere accesso al servizio.