Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Okay, but had issues.

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Location inside wall. Room was clean. Free parking.
Okay hotel. Free parking. Room was clean. Inside wall. Okay walk to old part of city. Air conditioning was strange. Apparently under the control of the front desk, not the room thermostat. The first night it worked for awhile, but then stopped, and the room got hot. The next two nights, it worked fine. Strangely, our last morning, after it was working fine, there was a crane in the parking lot installing a new air conditioning unit. The theme of our floor is acqua (blue). Nice there is a theme. But, both the walls AND the floor of the bathroom are painted a DARK blue. There are three ceiling lights for the bathroom. One was burnt out. One was low light. Only one was a normal brightness light. So it was like night in the bathroom. I don't know how the maid would be able to clean it. Our fault for not complaining to the front desk about it. But shouldn't someone have noticed this?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good hotel close to the old town.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Parts of hotel a little tired but very good location for the old town which is in walking distance. Many good restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, nice staff

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Good location close to the centre of town. Nice staff who are very keen to help you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Peace and Quiet in Padua

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Location, Staff
Cons: Bathroom needed some re-furbishing
Location: Only a couple of blocks from the piazza and the old town shops and restaurants.
A quiet hotel a few blocks from town center. Nice rooms, great, helpful staff. Breakfast, WiFi and parking make this a good choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and breakfast
great place to stay close to alot of areas. Clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was conveniently located on a quiet street just a short walk to the city center. The room was clean, comfortable with a large bathroom and patio. The design of the room worked out very well with a king sized bed for us and a single for our daughter with a partial dividing wall so we had some privacy. The gated parking lot in the back made it very convenient as well. The staff were helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin, Germany

Nice hotel in walking distance to the city center

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: The location was easy to reach from inside the city and from the freeway. Nice atmosphere.
Location: The city of Padova is great for sightseeing and not far away from other interesting cities like Verona and Venice. Nice restaurants are nearby.
Quiet hotel with parking lot (important!). Staff very helpful and knowledgeable, breakfast ok. In easy walking distance to the old city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is all right but do not expect anything memorable. It is located off the tourists' track and it takes 20 minutes walk to get to historical centre. If you like a quiet night, it is the right place for you. Room and bathroom were clean but the bathroom decor is rather strange. They probably aimed at rustic design but in effect you shower in a concrete bath tube. Not pleasant. Breakfast is very basic and they do not offer much choice, for example from bakery there is only a white toast bread. If you fancy something warm you need to pay extra. If I remember well, scramble eggs cost 6 euros.
4 out of 5
by yves from Canada

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Overall very nice place to stay. good parking, the staff was very helpful to give me a map and show me the main attractions of Padova which is quite a nice place. like many other places I've been in Italy, the bed and pillows were quite hard. The tv also need to be updated but that's very minor. I liked that place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Cons: Mattresses
Location: Architectural gems everywhere !
This hotel has a wonderful staff, headed by Galia, who was very helpful and is close to the center while being surrounded by leafy greenery and fronting on the canal. pad ova has many terrible hotels. This is a great choose