Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal, canada

Nice hotel, lovely surroundings.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
A must stay in Padova as stop over to Venice. The santo Antonio oratorio is the most precious we have seen in Italy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice small hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2015
we had a bad experience finding the hotel, when using Google maps link from Expedia hotel web page - we were directed to a wrong place and had to call hotel for directions; the person at reception did not speak English well and could not explain how to get to the hotel, this was all rather awful at 10pm after a long trip. once we found the hotel it was nice and we extended our stay. Beware of the restaurant close to the hotel - I got sick after eating there! it ruined a day of our trip and my opinion of Italian restaurants... Padua is beautiful and the hotel is convenient for visiting Padua or even Venice - about 30 km away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Preston, PR5 5QU

Lovely small hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: this hotel impressed me with size of bedroom and bathroom
Cons: couldn't get access to wi-fi
Enjoyed staying in this hotel. Room was very clean and big as well as bathroom. I was travelling with my daughter and stayed over the night in 3 more different hotels and this was the only hotel where cot bed was already set up for my 2 year old. It made a really good impression on both of us. Very nice and polite staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and very quiet hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Quietness
I stayed 1 night and feel comfortable, even if you need a car to find a restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John

Nice hotel in a calm area

Posted May 20, 2013
Pros: Room, staff
Cons: More breakfast choices
Adequate, clean rooms at a good price. The staff were friendly and easily got our booked rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bart

Posted Jan 3, 2013
Hotel was good. We got car so I cant tell nothing about place in town to travel by bus. But for people with car it was comfotable. Next door is very nice bakery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tanya from Lawrenceville, GA

Small Hotel Royal

Posted Oct 2, 2012
Pros: helpful staff
Cons: no pool
Location: quiet residential neighborhood, nice ambience
This is a great quality hotel in a mostly residential neighborhood which is quiet at night. The staff is very helpful-they even lent me an adapter plug for my computer! There is a good wine bar/restaurant about 20 meters away and the bus to downtown is about 20 meters away too. The hotel has an outside porch and an interior salon which are nice places to relax when outside the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fab little find outside Padua

Posted Aug 7, 2012
Great hotel on the outskirts of the most gorgeous city of Padua. Bus stop just around the corner and well worth staying here. Great staff, great room, excellent breakfast, very clean place and very hospitable staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dumfries, VA

New, clean and friendly hotel on the outskirts of town.

Posted Mar 31, 2010
New, clean hotel on the outskirts of town. Very helpful staff. Fair breakfast. Bit of a walking distance from attractions but fine with a vehicle. Very good value at the Expedia rates and we would stay again. The young lady who assisted us at check-in was a local student and most courteous and helpful. She took care of everything we needed and went out of her way to guide us and make suggestions for our stay in the area. She used a map to provide directions and ideas for the visit. Very gracious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Lodi

Utile e dilettevole!

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: le camere e la presenza del parcheggio
Location: L'hotel non si trova nella zona del centro ma è comunque in una ottima zona per raggiungerlo a piedi senza dover muovere l'auto.
Ho soggiornato presso l'hotel in occasione di un convegno di lavoro e ne abbiamo approfittato per visitare Padova.L'hotel non si trova nella zona del centro ma è comunque in una ottima zona per raggiungerlo a piedi senza dover muovere l'auto. La colazione presentava un'ottima varietà.