Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Tijana from Serbi

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Staff really did the best they could to help us feel comfortable staying there with 2 little kids
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Nadir, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking your time to post your very nice review, and we are pleased to know that we have been able to satisfy your needs and meet your expectations. Be confident that your notes will be sharded with the team members. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Best regards. Nadir S. - GM
4 out of 5
by pablo from Mexico

Standard

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Bad breakfast and service
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Nadir, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking your time to post your review, and we are happy that you have appreciated our services. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the very near future. Nadir S. - GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robert M.

Fabulous place to stay for visiting Venice

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Orbitz
Wonderful stay. Must cheaper to stay at and more convenient and quiet for visiting Venice and the surrounding area than staying next to the Venice canals. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Saif from Geneva

Saif Abbas

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is very ideally located, and relatively easy to find (close to Ibis). Staff generally very helpful and cooperative, specially the lead male staff at reception (helped us a lot in finding ferry terminal for Venice, which was excellent). Breakfast is also pretty good, and there is a pizza spot also close by. Parking is very convenient. Just two problems, room beds are very uncomfortable. And one female staff member at reception at night was very rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2015 by Nadir, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Saif, We would like to thank your for your kind review, and we are pleased to know that you have appreciated our services. We apologies for the incomprehension occurred between our desk clerk and the fact that you have not appreciated the mattress whilst changed only last year. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the very near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2015 by Nadir, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2015 by Nadir, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank your for your kind review. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the very near future.
4 out of 5
by crewchief from England

Better than others in the area

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels
I stay in Hotels all over the world and had stayed in another hotel only 8km away, the service was better at the Tulip the price was better at the Tulip, and the wifi was free and pretty stable, compared to a close by more expensive option The Tulip won on all counts, The food was quite good and very reasonable. The staff were very friendly, helpful and all seemed to be Multilingual, easily adjusting to German, English, some French and Spanish.The hotel was clean and well maintained. When I return to Padua I will stay there again. It would be nice if the TV either had a working HDMI port or some channels in English but aside from that it was a very good stay. Footnote I was at a more expensive global chain and was eaten alive by mosquitoes, I was not bitten once at the Tulip, and the A/C worked very well, another shortcoming of my previous hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2015 by Nadir, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank your for your kind and detailed review, and we are pleased to know that you have appreciated our services and our best asset: our staff. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the very near future. Best regards.
2 out of 5
by XCountry

Not in the best neighborhood

Posted May 17, 2014 on Orbitz
The hotel itself was fine, but on the drive way in are 'ladies of the night'. The whole area is full of trucks and it is a very industrial area. We slept and left early, glad to see that the car was ok. If you do not need to be in this area of Padova, I would go elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Staff are friendly and nice! however the room is disturbed by outside noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Nadir S. - GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank your for your kind review, and we are pleased to know that you have appreciated our services and our best asset: our staff. We inform you that we have just completed the maintenance program for the soundproofing of windows. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the very near future. Best regards.
4 out of 5
by JJ. Ryan from US

Perfect stopoff

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels
Booked 3 triple rooms for overnight stop on drive between Vienna and Milan - perfect location and also close to Venice for a nice meal. Clean spacious rooms, good parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2015 by Nadir, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank your for your kind review and appreciations. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the very near future.