Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Beth

Excellent staff, clean and comfortable

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
An excellent Best Western. We had a wonderful 4 night stay and the staff was very helpful. Great breakfast buffet including made to order coffee. The staff went the extra mile, making us a late dinner and great drinks. A safe and convenient location but not near the sites of Padua.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed in hotels operated by Western before and would say i was not so impressed with this one as the property condition is not so great
3 out of 5
by lin from padova

worst hotel experince ever

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
this hotel has several separated buildings, they gave me a room in the building right behind the reception building, terrible, tiny room with cheap mattress, you can hear everything of next door, the wall is like paper thin, so I asked them to change me to another building, finally better; but the next morning around 11 the reception called and said you have to check out, other wise they will charge for another day...I understand your policy, but no need to be very rude. the worst experience ever around all the Italian hotels I ever stayed, I travel to Italy every month for work, by far this is the worst. I normally don't have time to leave more than 3 words no matter how good or bad the place is, but this time I have to let the other clients on this site know about this hotel. I stayed at many Best westerns in Italy, they are all ok, but not this one.
4 out of 5
by Emiliano from London

Excellent service

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent and courteous service. The hotel is a bit old style.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean place

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels
Enjoyed staying at the Admiral. Very nice and clean hotel. Not to far from the centre with a car.
1 out of 5
by Traveler in Veneto

It looks and feels like a one star hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Ebookers
It's in the industrial area of Padua, we already knew that but we thought that by being a 4 stars hotel at least it would be worth it. It wasn't. The room was small, not soundproofed and just a basic ugly design. When I complained in the morning about the noise the receptionist didn't apologize and offered me a free coffee like that would actually solve anything. The internet connection was very slow. From our experience in Veneto region the best places to rent are those at Agriturismo villas. They are spotless, cozy and their owners are usually extremely friendly.
4 out of 5
by DMik from San Francisco, CA

Good breakfast and helpful staff

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed at Best Western Hotel Admiral in Padova for one night on our way to Florence. It's located a bit out of the way, but still easy to find. Not much to see around it and not many places to eat are open late. Thanks to the front desk staff we managed to get to a local pizza joint just before they closed at 10pm. The breakfast was good: cheeses, prosciutto/salami, cereal, pastries, juices and espresso/cappuccino made to order. The place is clean and comfy, the staff is nice and helpful. Overall, a pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Padova

Posted Jun 7, 2013 on Hotels
It was close to the concert venue
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire UK

Padova

Posted May 21, 2012
Surprisingly nice hotel with very good price/quality ratio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shane from Kiev, Ukraine

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 23, 2012
Pros: Breakfast buffet, friendly staff
Cons: Small showers
Location: Located in industrial section, but adequate
We had a very pleasant experience here. The price was great, the location was fine if you don't need to enjoy walking the city, the buffet breakfast was superb, the room comfortable, and the staff friendly. The only negative was the small shower. If you are a larger person, you might have difficulty in these. Overall, we very much recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.