Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel...

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
great modern hotel. Air condition didn't cool enough but overall great modern room. Only bad is the area as is in the middle of no where but has a bus stop near.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Jet Set Design but no thrust 😒

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The hotel is not well maintained. There are signs of needed repairs everywhere. Breakfast bar and tables were not kept clean. Staff are young and not customer focused. For such a modern design the place is a dump!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow

So far from city center

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Parking
Cons: Replace pillow in rooms just to normal
Generally, this hotel is OK as motel. If you want to see the historical attractions, you can order the taxi to the city center (eur 15~17). Giant underground parking on site, small rooms, shower mechanism have an instruction how it works. But my key claim is for pillow. Actually, it is not a pillow. It is hard rectangular thing which unknown to me designer decided to use as pillow. Impossible to sleep. Breakfast is middle.
3 out of 5
by XIAOHU

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ny

So close to Venice and historic Padua.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: I love the multilingual staff, room service, parking inside hotel , fabulous breakfast buffet .
Cons: Sincerely there was nothing we dislike , I'm recommending my family and friends to stay there when visiting Padua and Venice .
Location: Visiting nesarby hiatoric Padua and just less than 25 miles to Venice .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut, Lebanon

Very nice hotel, Excellent if you have a car

Posted Sep 4, 2016
This hotel is amazing. The price is very low compared to what you get. It is located in the industrial city in Padova near an IKEA (industrial city is very nice and calm by the way). Area is very calm and has an amazing mountain view. If you have a car, it is the perfect hotel to visit both venice and padova. about 22 mins drive to venice and 8-10 mins drive to church of saint Anthony in padova downtown with a very easy access to the highway. Breakfast was amazing and room was great. Staff are good and speak good english. All in all great stay and would recommend to everyone.
3 out of 5
by TEWODROS from London

A mixed feeling

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
SB Hotel Padova is actually very modern and spectacular when it comes to building architecture inside out. The staff are very polite and helpful. I booked for 10 days for a family of four and had requested connecting rooms or roll away beds as advertised and promised on confirmation. None was provided and had to sadly checkout the next morning. The free breakfast was not so attractive with limited food choice and quality especially when you have kids with fussy eating habits. The restaurant which I doubt there is any, was closed during the times we asked. So, given the hotel's unideal location, which is more like an industrial zone rather that a tourist's haven, there aren't many solution if you want to eat. The nearest eatery is a small Chinese restaurant with no English speaking staff and they open limited hours. There is shopping mall which has fast food restaurants in it, but it is considerably far...25 minutes away (walking) opening late and closing early early. On the positive note, the Wifi, room service, staff assistance and cleanness of the hotel is excellent especially for business travellers. I do not recommend it for a family seeking active holiday especially if you are using a car. This is because of accessibility and high way toll charges and also fuel costs you may incur when travelling in and out of Padova to Venice, Mestre, Mgarhera, Jesolo and other attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Out of town cheap hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Clean with good car park and pleasant of clinical rooms overlooking a semi industrial out of town landscape. 8 mins to town centre in tax so not bad. Staff scarce in reception but ok to deal with. Business or transit type hotel rather than 'a feel of Padova'
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at the SB hotel in Padova 4 years ago and was looking forward to returning -- what a disappointment. I had to change my room twice because of mold issues. The restaurant is also closed on Saturday and Sunday evenings so plan to drive or take a taxi to go for dinner. Breakfast is ok. The staff was very accomodating under the circumstances but I will never return. Too bad because the location is ideal as so close to Venice.
4 out of 5
by Ntombiyoxolo Baverley from Johannesburg

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay