Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Good Staff. Great location, nice and clean enviroment. Good value for money, the WiFi was supber fast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay over.

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Really helpful receptionist helped round off the day positively after a very long drive. Great underground secure parking as part of the room fee. Overall great value for money.
5 out of 5
by Gabriel

Great for the value

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
I went to Padua for a conference at the Padova Fiera. The hotel is conveniently close to it and the price is really good for the value. Very clean and cozzy room, staff was very helpful and friendly. Nice breakfast bar. Train station is accessible by bus that you can catch one block away from the hotel, but you can also walk, it is just 1 mile away. You can reach the downtown area by walking 25 minutes or catch a cab for less than 10 euros. Overall, very satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

nice

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: room
Cons: the light
Location: not bad
good, comfortable, the room are cleaned and very larger.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from padova

Exellence

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Exellence place, beautiful, clean every detail was perfect
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy and nice hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
It was a bit not convenient to not be able to set the temperature for the room. You have to go at the reception and request to increase or decrease the temperature in the room. Other wise is was a nice place to stay. Brakefast as well was very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Nicely located with easy access to public transportation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Cheap and close to train, but get what you pay for

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, adequate breakfast available for extra charge (7.50 euros)
Cons: The room wasn't very clean and we had to trap/kill bugs
Location: Close to train station for convenient access to the train to Venice; surrounded by abandoned buildings and absolutely no amenities nearby
This hotel is certainly an inexpensive option, especially compared to locations in Venice, but I'm not sure you're even getting what you pay for. The common areas were in decent shape and decently maintained. However, the room was extremely dated and could have used a deep clean. The carpet was matted so we kept our shoes on until we went to bed. Additionally, we found a few bugs (one of them extremely large that flew). If the room had been dated but clean, I would have thought the hotel was generally acceptable, but the grime in the corners, bugs, and matted carpet left much to be desired.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent walk from station but good option for Venic

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
We booked here and travelled into Venice. There was no check in time on the paperwork so we arrived around 12.30pm and this was too early, they did allow us to leave our bags and check in later. The hotel is a 15-20 min walk from the station and some of the roads have no paths but it's easily walkable even with cases. The hotel was comfortable and ideal for our needs. We ate in the restaurant one night (Not sure if it part of the hotel or a separate restaurant) the menu was a little limited although when we asked there was an additional pizza menu, the food wasn't too bad though. This is an ideal hotel for Venice if you're prepared for the walk to and from the station. The walk was alot easier with no cases! Venice is a short train ride away and was €4 each way, can't complain at that!
3 out of 5
by George from Virgini

Hotel meets basic needs

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Modern hotel, looks appealing. A bit farther away from old city area, and inconvenient to get to. Could easily hear neighbors in the rooms. It was good for resting at night but that's about it.