Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Plymouth NZ

over-night stay . Lovely. Nice people .

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: comfortable
Cons: one night not a fair assessment. Nice art though
Location: wine region so we were happy.
idea spot for the traveller. A bit of a stretch into town but able to walk it .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dianne from Adelaide

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
The accommodation was satisfactory, although it is showing signs of dating, it was clean and comfortable, convenient for a one night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Trevor from Melbourne

Comfortable highway stopover

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Typical highway motel. Comfortable and convenient. Nice restaurant and pleasant people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania, Australia.

Staff were amazing and great room.

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Wotif
We travelled from Tasmania with a one year old and it was the 1st night we all slept peacefully! The staff were AMAZING and willing to help us in any way which is a great feeling :) thanks guys, will stay again! !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennifer from Melbourne

Nice but a new mattress needed

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The restuarant had an attractive sounding menu, but we ended up going into town (they had a yummy sounding vegetarian option- which is rare!). The furnishings were definitely from another era, which is fine, but the bed was really worn out and I hate a soft bed!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Wotif
Room stunk like old man and the heater, even when cranked to 30 degrees, felt like it was pelting out air felt whilst standing atop the Titanic. Ludicrously priced hotel restaurant too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bimsara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Lastminute
Comfortable stay and suitable for the whole family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet, great restaurant.

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Nice standard room, everything was spot on, good reception and excellent restaurant staff. Bed was nice and warm.
Cons: No
Business trip, just got there in time for dinner and left early but all good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Room was clean and tidy. Heating was OK but rooms were not so sound proofed and next rooms phones, conversations and TV could easily be heard.