Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paduch, ky

Pet policy!

Posted Jan 31, 2018
I did not stay at a different hotel because they listed a $25 pet fee. This hotel did not say they charged the fee in the description BUT they do!! I think they need to tell this in the listing!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location good.

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Toilet wouldn’t flush. Switched rooms but tv didn’t work in new room. Staff was nice but couldn’t fix problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Braidwood Illinois

Posted Nov 27, 2017
This was our second time here and both times we were pleased with our"little apartment". This is our go 2 place to stop on our way to Tennessee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable place. Everything was very clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
Stopover on way back from Florida. Room was VERY nice. We had a suite with a separate living room and kitchenette. Very comfortable. Staff at desk was friendly. Paducah is a VERY charming city. We walked around downtown for a bit in the morning.
5 out of 5
by Carol

Great

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay at Candlewood always
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

A place to lay our heads...

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: I suppose there was nothing special about it. Thus, there was nothing I really like about it that I feel a need to mention. Just my experience.
Cons: N/A
Location: Don't know of any.
We stopped here strictly based on need. We were traveling North to avoid Hurricane Irma. We had our cat with us. First time ever traveling with her. The place is pet friendly. However, if I had paid more attention I would have gone to a more economical place. We arrived late because of the horrendous traffic. Thus we paid too much to sleep for a few hours. We had a full kitchen in our room that was not needed. Thus we paid for something unused except for the fridge. No other amenities here were useful, but a breakfast would have been appreciated but there is none.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by The Candlewood Suites Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your business. Hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Georgia

Very nice, comfortable suite.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: I was glad to have a refrigerator because I have medication that needs refrigeration. I thought the recliner chair was a good option.
Cons: I was surprised they didn't serve breakfast, although I have to admit I would most often times rather eat breakfast in a nearby restaurant.
Location: The location was great because it was right off the interstate and easy to find. I did not go to any of the nearby attractions. I stayed one night.
I only stayed one night and I was extremely tired after driving for 12 hours. My experience was a restful sleep; nothing more. I did like the kitchen area and especially liked that it was stocked with dishes and pots and pans, silverware, and basically everything one would need if they wanted to make their own food. However, I was just there for one night so I did not use the kitchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by The Candlewood Suites Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We really appreciate you choosing to stay with us.
4 out of 5
by Louise

UNCLEANED ROOM

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
My room , bathroom , or my trash was never done . I checked in on August 3 , and checked out on August 7, 2017 .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Since we are an extended stay hotel we only service rooms once per week, I am sorry for any confusion this caused. In the future if you let us know you want your room serviced we will be happy to add you to the schedule. Thank you for your business!
5 out of 5
by Herron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels