Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Convenient to the Lakes

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: convenience
Cons: parking lot a bit out of shape
This motel is easy to find and conveniently located on the way to Lake Kentucky. The room was clean and quiet with parking right outside the door. Breakfast was better than average. Two thumbs up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little rough around the edges, but pleasing.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Price, comfort, location.
Cons: Some interior and exteriors need to be replaced, like door frames, worn out sinks, faucets, drapery...
Location: The entrance road is torn up and needs to be repaved. Fenced in property on the entrance from the main road needs to be rethought and/or hopefully.
Hotel staff was very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. Outside looked a little rough when approaching the hotel from main road with some beat up pavement leading to the hotel. An obviously busy hotel off the interstate but clean and maintained hotel property and room. Some of the appliances were a little worn, but everything worked perfectly, including the AC. Room was pretty clean and pleasant, beds were comfortable - with no bed bugs (which is a fear in any hotel). Convenient location for quick meals: McDonald's , Waffle House, and Cracker Barrel - and onto the interstate. Great for the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Very clean and comfortable. Made reservation at 930 and arrived bout midnight. Staff was very courteous even with late arrival
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

The sky is falling

Posted Jun 22, 2015
It was obvious they had been doing remodels to the room. However, the texture done to the ceilings and walls were so bad they were falling down and peeling. The sink tub were both not very clean. The staff however was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

nice hotel easy access

Posted Jun 9, 2015
It was easy to get to and the lady that checked us in was very friendly and seemed to know the area well. Room was clean and updated, bright pleasing colors with new modern bedspreads. Very close to lake activities and interstate. It was in a DRY county, so if you want a drink you have to plan ahead. Will stay here again when in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Stayed overnight while visiting a friend, nice clean rooms, comfortBle beds
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Cons: "Free" hot breakfast could have been healthier with non fat milk, maybe some fruit. Who needs biscuits, gravey, waffles on the road???
Quiet and comfortable, close to recreation areas. Pet friendly, nice areas to walk them around motel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good nights sleep

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: good bed, quiet.
Cons: eliminate the smoking
simply wanted a good nights sleep. Got that. very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Deshae, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your stay with us. We realize a good nights sleep is very important, and we do our best to ensure our guests are comfortable with us. We have pillow top mattresses in all of our rooms so being away from home can be as pleasant as possible. Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
The wife and I had some business in near by Murray. Stayed two nights. Breakfast was good. Staff was friendly. The room rate makes this a great place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfy beds

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
The beds were comfy, but pillows were hard. I brought my own so it wasn't a problem. The room was convenient for traveling with my dog.