Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Shabbat hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Room was very dingy. Other than tv and frig, had not been renovated for decades. "Pillow top" mattress was laughable. Room was no smoking but had lingering smell. Other guests smoked outside of room and air conditioner just seemed to suck it in. Tap water was not drinkable. Would avoid if any other alternative in the area is available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cost and cleanness

Posted Apr 20, 2017
For the amount of money we paid the room was very clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low price, clean room, comfortable bed

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
For a motel this is the best I've stayed in, and there have been quite a few lately for some fishing tournaments! The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and it didn't have any funky smells like some of the others. It had a fridge and microwave that both worked well and recently had some renovations to update the decor. For the great low price you really cannot beat it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Kind of Dirty

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The first room they gave us was dirty. The beds were made, but former occupants trash and their food was still there. The second room was better. Breakfast was decent. Stay was ok.
5 out of 5
by Kyle

Clean

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
We will overall impressed with the hotel. It's located just a short distance from Kentucky Lake Marina. We fish a lot and sometimes come across some questionable hotels. This was clean. Great service and free hot breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, Kyle! Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we hope that you will choose to stay with us again on your next fishing trip! Jennifer, Front Desk Manager
3 out of 5
by lisa

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
I wasn't very impressed. The rooms are outdated. But for the price it was ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Shower head needed work. Otherwise was a good room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, TN

Clean rooms, bad breakfast

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
The room was neat and clean, and the bed was comfortable. But the breakfast was awful. Will probably select a different location next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels