Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
The staff was excellent, they were all very friendly and kind. The queen bed was very comfortable. I didn't get the chance to eat the breakfast so I have no comment about that. The issue I had was the room wasn't very clean, the WiFi was down an entire day when I was there (which is just bad luck but very annoying when you need the internet), the pool was inaccessible, and they didn't accommodate me with the toiletries I needed. Besides that it was a decent place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smokers rooms right next to non smoking room

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Requested a king non smoking. Immediately smelled smoke and called front desk, only to be told our room was surrounded by smoking rooms, and they had no other rooms available that matched our requested room. Offered no help or suggestions. Terrible smell!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2016
AFTER BOOKING WITH EXPEDIA THE HOTEL HAD ME IN A SMOKING ROOM AND ACTED LIKE THEY DID NOT LIKE IT THAT I BOOKED THRU EXPEDIA
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Days Inn Calvert City, KY

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: The location.
Location: Very close to Paducah and Kentucky lake.
The room was a bit run down. The ceiling was peeling and the vanity looked like it wasn't put together properly. The receptionist sent us to a restaurant that looked like it had seen better days so we found another place to eat dinner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Reasonable for the price.

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Reasonable price, easy to find.
Cons: The building is a bit rundown but the rooms are nice. HVAC was very loud.
This is a large hotel that is a little rundown on the outside but the rooms are pretty good. Nice tv. Good breakfast. Lots of plugs, microwave, fridge. Bathroom tiny. Weird stains on the inside of the bathroom door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for an overnight

Posted Feb 26, 2016
The room was clean enough, but old. Sink and tub were cracked, carpeting old. Continental breakfast as disappointing. Biscuits were hard, the only other choices were packaged microwave omelet, yogurt, oatmeal and waffles. We ended up everyday across the street at Cracker Barrel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay to go to Patty's

Posted Dec 21, 2015
The room was comfortable, nicely decorated and smelled nice. We had two rooms and they were both equally as satisfying. I would stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bathtub

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Bottom of bathtub is black and dingy. Someone needs to take some bleach or comet and a scrub brush and make it look better!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Convenient to the Lakes

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: convenience
Cons: parking lot a bit out of shape
This motel is easy to find and conveniently located on the way to Lake Kentucky. The room was clean and quiet with parking right outside the door. Breakfast was better than average. Two thumbs up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little rough around the edges, but pleasing.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Price, comfort, location.
Cons: Some interior and exteriors need to be replaced, like door frames, worn out sinks, faucets, drapery...
Location: The entrance road is torn up and needs to be repaved. Fenced in property on the entrance from the main road needs to be rethought and/or hopefully.
Hotel staff was very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. Outside looked a little rough when approaching the hotel from main road with some beat up pavement leading to the hotel. An obviously busy hotel off the interstate but clean and maintained hotel property and room. Some of the appliances were a little worn, but everything worked perfectly, including the AC. Room was pretty clean and pleasant, beds were comfortable - with no bed bugs (which is a fear in any hotel). Convenient location for quick meals: McDonald's , Waffle House, and Cracker Barrel - and onto the interstate. Great for the price!