Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bardwell, ky

Great place close to lake and interstate

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Stayed for a fishing tournament. Allowed my dog for only a nominal per stay fee not by the night. Very clean rooms. Nice pool!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Did not change pillow cases when I had a bloody nose. We found a bed bug.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Not worth the money

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Summary: rude staff, paint peeling, coffee machine disgusting, issues with getting in/out of the room, issues with tv/cable, wifi, room stinks, breakfast ok, comfortable beds/pillows, great shower pressure. Could have paid less elsewhere for a nicer spot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking time out to review our property. I'm truly sorry your stay with us did not meet your expectations. I was aware of the TV issues as we are in the process of getting a new provider. The other issues you mentioned are serious and will be looked into immediately. Were any of these issues mentioned during your stay or at check out? We would have been happy to make things right for you.
3 out of 5
by Paul

Days inn , not good

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk person was rude , racist and uncooperative. Her attitude was very bad I could not wait for the review I emailed the manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, I responded to this guest by asking for details of his stay with us and he refused to give me any details pertaining to this review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
it was an overnight layover and was ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking time to review our property. I see you gave us 5 stars but used the word ok. I wish I had more detail. I do appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

The staff at the hotel were tremendous.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: We were in town for a wedding.. absolutely nothing to do nearby. Close to a sex pack shop though..
Customer service was top notch! Cleaning person left us personalized notes in the room and it added a nice touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out to write a review of our property. I'm sorry you had trouble finding something to do. Although this area is predominately a summer hot spot there's still a few things to go and do in this area this time of year. Barkley Lake is only 2 miles away. 10 miles away is Kentucky Dam located on Kentucky lake. Kentucky Dam Village has Golf, Horseback riding, Go carts, Mini golf, Rock climbing, Zip lines, also a corn maze for the kids.Thank you for noticing our customer service. That's always an area that can be improved upon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out to review our property. I hope you had a great stay with us. I wish I knew what we could have done differently to receive 5 stars on your review. We love feedback. It helps us to give our guests a more comfortable stay. Thank you again. Hope to see you stay with us again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property. We take pride in our property. We were just named "BEST OF THE BEST". This award is given to the best 25 Day's Inns in the world. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again real soon.
5 out of 5
by Megan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels