Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from greenville Ky.

Good location,terrible experience

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Good location, not as much to do as there used to be in area.
Rooms smelled bad and had a lot of flies. Room service [which were also owners] searched our belongings. They also tried to rush us out when they knew we had payed for 4 nights. Cobwebs in the room. Rude to kids. Bad experience, will not go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
by Tanya, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, On behalf of the staff here at EconoLodge I would like to apologize for your dissatisfaction with your stay with us. I can assure you that Housekeeping were not going through your belongings. They indeed got the pillows out of the drawer because they keep up with our linens and pillows for inventory each day. That way no one is mistakenly charged for them. I am not sure about flies but we do have outside entrances and are by a wooded area and lake so they may fly in when the door is opened. Again I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay but hope that you may give us another chance when you are in our area. Sincerely, Tanya Norvell Front Desk EconoLodge Inn & Suites Gilbertsville, Ky
4 out of 5
by Michelle from Millbrook, AL

Overall great value for your money

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly. The room smelled clean and fresh, but it was dusty. It was hard to get in and out of the shower because their was no hand rail. The run was very slippery. The walls was very thin. Overall great value for your money. If I needed to stay in the area again I would use this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Al, Hotel Management
I would like to Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of your stay with us. I do hope we will be seeing you in the future. Thank you for your business. Sincerely, Tanya Norvell Front Desk Clerk EconoLodge Inn & Suites Gilbertsville, Ky
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Not Wheelchair complient

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: lose to those we were visiting
Cons: Need to make a room wheelchair complent for those in a wheelchair when they advertise that they do
We were told that they had a room that was wheelchair complient. They do NOT. Their web page needs to be changed. They do have a handecap parking space but the bathroom was small and did not have handecap bars. It was very difficult for my wife to use the toilet. The breakfast area was also not handecap compient since it has several stairs to get to it. We had asked and was told that this was their handecap room..
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2016 by Tanya, Hotel Management
Garry, I would like to Thank you for taking the time to fill out an online review of your stay with us. I would like to apologize on behalf of our staff here at EconoLodge for not meeting your needs. I did look up to see what room your were placed in. It was not our hanicapped room. I am not sure what the mix up was other than getting the rooms mixed up for the handicap room was next door. I am so sorry for this and for this making your stay with us uncomfortable. We do have a ramp on the back side of office for Lobby entrance. I do hope you will consider staying with us again so we can give you a superior stay that you deserve. Sincerely, Tanya Norvell Front Desk Clerk EconoLodge Inn & Suites
4 out of 5
by Gary from Chicago

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Burn hole in the blanket
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Al, Hotel Management
Gary, On behalf of the staff here at EconoLodge Inn & Suites I would like to apologize for not meeting your expecations. If we would of known about the blanket we would of been happy to get you a different one. I do hope you will stay with us again when you are in our area. Sincerely, Tanya Norvell Front Desk Clerk EconoLodge Inn & Suites Gilbertsville, Ky
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Al, Hotel Management
On behalf of EconoLodge Inn & Suites I would like to take the time and Thank you for taking the time to fill out the online review. We do use these reviews to fix any problems that were reported. We do appreciate your business and hope that you will stay with us again when you are in our area. Sincerely, Tanya Norvell Front Desk Clerk Econolodge Inn & Suites
4 out of 5
by Eily

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
This was a great hotel option if you want to stay the night somewhere for less. It was clean and well maintained on the inside.
2 out of 5
by Dan M.

A last resort

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Orbitz
This hotel has not been updated or renovated since the 70's. I'm sure it was nice back then but it needs to be gutted and remodeled. The room had a strange smell, the bed was sunk in the middle, when I turned on the water, rust came out of the pipes and the bathtub facet was ready to come off in my hand. The only good thing about this place was how friendly the woman at the front desk was.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed Bugs Beware

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
room 140 bed bugs, woke up at 3am, notified management, switched to room 138, no refund
3 out of 5
by Valerie

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2015 by Al, Hotel Management
Valerie, Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the online survery about your stay with us. I hope you will stay with us again in the near future. Sincerely, Tanya Norvell Front Desk Clerk EconoLodge Inn & Suites Gilbertsville, Ky
3 out of 5
by Craig from Florida

Hot night at Econolodge

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
Room air conditioner could not cool the room real well, other than that everything was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2015 by Al, Hotel Management
Craig, Thank you so much for taking the time to give a review of your stay with us. I would like to apologize for your room not being as cool as you would like. I hope you will stay with us again when you are in our area. We appreciate your business. Sincerely, Tanya Norvell Front Desk Clerk EconoLodge Inn & Suites Gilbertsville, Ky