Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was nice but when it says suites I don't now if I would use that term. The regular rooms with the king beds were very small and felt claustrophobic so we upgraded to the suite. Again, not what I picture when it says suite. Bed was nice, room was clean, staff friendly. Toilet in room ran after flushing and had to jiggle the handle after each flush. They did have the smart TV's in the room so you could log into Netflix or Hulu and that was great.
4 out of 5
by gary

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Older hotel, but nice. Room door handle a little loose, bathroom faucet handle a little loose, fridge not plugged in, tub clean, but stained, room was stuffy and air cond. apparently disconnected. Beds were super, breakfast was fair. Would stay again but would check out room 1st.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, but Disappointing Overall

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean room, nice staff.
Cons: Better breakfast kept better stocked. Upgrade needed to pillows/mattress. Fresher coffee. Annoying flood light and highway noise in rear rooms.
The hotel and room were clean, modern, and well cared for, but overall there were some disappointing touches. Breakfast is only 6a-9a, whereas some other places offer breakfast until 10. I ate around 8:15 all four days and the hot food was already pretty well ransacked and I settled for a poorly toasted bagel. The coffee selection is also slim, and often lukewarm as they just use thermos pots and not a more elaborate system. The beds are rock hard and pillows paper thin, two strikes. The highway noise is very loud, luckily I'm a heavy sleeper, strike three. Not to mention the flood light illuminating the unused tennis court 24/7, which lit up my room unless I closed the black-out curtains. The other furnishings are fine, couches and desks in the living area served me well for my stay. Overall, I think in the market segment there are better options. There's also a brand new La Quinta Inn next door, and Residence Inn, and Hampton Suites a stone's throw away. Stay in one of those instead.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
This was not my favorite hotel. It's in an area with several other hotels, and new ones being built. This one is showing its age. The decor is accented with lime green and burnt orange, and is just plain ugly. The lobby is freezing cold, and that's where the alleged "business center," or two computers behind a half-wall, is located. The staff was fine, but you had to hunt down whoever was covering the front desk. One of the people who cleaned my room clearly loved their job - the others, well, not so much. The walls were thin. The cheap iron leaked water all over my clothes, every day. The crummy 1980s hairdryer sucked my hair into the back vent, which hairdryers manufactured within the last decade or two no longer do. The Paul Mitchell toiletries made my hair feel like straw. The lobby wifi was spotty. With so many other choices on the same short road, I wouldn't stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Comfortable Hotel with easy access

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Beautiful place with clean comfortable rooms. Friendly staff and wonderful complementary breakfast. Very comfortable and cozy bed, room had its own thermostat so I didn't have to mess with the wall unit, I've never seen that before. They were kind to allow us extra time before checkout, we were in town for a wedding and didn't want to arrive to the church too early, so we were allowed an extra hour. First time stay at a Fairfield Inn and if they are all like this one I will definitely stay with them again! A shining example set by this Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Lovely hotel.... only complaint is that the rooms are a little small. Good breakfast. Clean rooms on good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel and staff; handy to freeway.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Very quiet room even tho next to elevators. Be sure to request suite type room if u need the sofa bed as not all rooms are.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room, nice breakfast

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
A nicely appointed hotel with nice sized, comfortable rooms. Bed was extremely comfortable. Nicely decorated and quiet. It's close proximity to the highway was not an issue as far as noise was concerned. Breakfast was good but the area felt a little cramped. Plenty of dining options in the area with good access to the highway. Stayed here to attend a noon event at Nissan Stadium in Nashville, only a couple of hours away. Fairfield is becoming one of my favorite hotel brands, and would definitely stay here again for a Nashville event.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Great place to stay. Convenient to shopping, dining and attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Everything was in great condition, staff was very helpful...couldn't be better!!