Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Great. No longer under construction. Need elevator!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Very nicely renovated motel.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Very clean and neat. Excellent breakfast.
Cons: Put in an elevator and exhaust fans in bathrooms.
Location: Very nice area. Loved the quilt museum.
We were not told in advance that we had a second floor room with NO ELEVATOR! Also bathrooms did not have exhaust fans so entire room stayed very humid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Location: Purdah Ky River walk Carriage Rides. National Quilt museum
Great !!! Clean !!!! Friendly Staff. Drove extra miles so we could stay on return trip !!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paducah ks

Great first Drury experience

Posted Sep 9, 2017
We lived our stay from the front desk checking in to the wave goodbye heading out. Snacks and drinks that were provided were a nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice Hotel Paducah Ky

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The room was very nice and the ppl at the front desk were amazing.. house keeping could be a little more accommodating.. The lady showed up to clean the room I asked if she could come back later because I wanted the room cleaned but I needed time to get ready and our daughter ready .. I have lupus and a few other things I go through some days aren't easy. So when I asked for an hour she basically told me no she was trying to clean another building and leave . So we ended up calling the front desk and they had it taken care of .. other then that it's a nice place to stay ..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

DRURY did not honor my Confirmed Reservation

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: the hotel we stayed at was fine.
Cons: Honor Your confirmed reservations!
Location: I loved visiting the Shawnee National Forest and the Cave in the Rock state park. The eclipse was awesome.
I reserved a room at the Pear Tree Inn on January 3, 2017 for the August 21, 2017 Solar Eclipse via Expedia. Several other friends and family members also booked rooms in this hotel or in Paducah,KY so we could enjoy this special trip together. On August 10, 2017 - when it was too late to book anything else in Paducah, KY, the entire city was sold out - I got a phone call from the Drury Hotel chain. They told me the Pear Tree Inn was over booked and as a result my reservation had been moved to another hotel in their chain, which they claimed was 40 miles away. I objected to the move, as I had a confirmed reservation made 8 months before and did not want to be so far from my friends, to no avail. Afterwards, I discovered that the new hotel was actually 90 miles away from Paducah, not 40 - so each day in order to meet up with my friends and family I had to drive 1.5 hours there, and 1.5 hours back. The travel time was even worse on the day of the Eclipse, when traffic increased dramatically - on August 21, the trip to Paducah took THREE HOURS in heavy traffic.... getting back took FIVE HOURS of stop and go driving. I WILL NEVER AGAIN BOOK A ROOM WITH ANY DRURY HOTEL - they Ignored my Confirmed Reservation, and moved me against my wishes, despite having a confirmation on my reservation through Expedia, disrupting the plans made months earlier.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Nice hote

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The room was decorated nicely. The hotel was within walking distance to a couple of restaurants and other shopping.
Cons: Cleaning staff might need to check bedside tables more carefully. We did find some unopened packs of birth control in our nightstand!!
Location: Close to interstate. A couple of restaurants within walking distance. Walmart close by.
It was a very average hotel-nothing fancy. Certainly met our needs for an overnight stay. We did have to switch rooms because tv in original room did not work. Breakfast was ok-again, pretty average.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville,Ky

2-story with no elevator. Non-smoking-asked for sm

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Won't use Expedia again. Asked for smoking-got non-smoking. No elevator-on second floor. Recently redecorated, but baseboards not. Staff was wonderful-owners obviously not interested in client comfort. Breakfast very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: That is was all non-smoking and pet friendly.
Cons: Adding hair dryers would help.
Location: Location was in Paducah, KY and there are lots of exploring to do plus lots of shopping.
Staff was awesome. Room was great. Only drawback was there was no fan in bathroom or a hair dryer. Should have read the amenities better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the interstate. Had many places to eat ve

Posted Jul 16, 2017
This was just what we were looking for. The hotel wasn't great big so you didn't have to walk very far to get to your room. The room was very clean. Beds were comfortable and had lots of pillows.